Meaning of SUCCESS in my opinion

1 33
Avatar for Soumik
Written by
3 years ago

"Success". It is something that we all cherish. The meaning of success actually varies from person to person. It also varies according to a person's position and perspective. I will describe the meaning of success from my point of view.

I belong to a middle class family. Of course we have financial boundaries. So when I fantasize about a successful version of myself, a huge part of that consists of a richer me. Yes, I want to be rich, and I will be able to consider myself successful when I will become "rich". Now, as an asian, more specifically Bengali, my family has always given huge importance on my ethics and honesty. My family has taught me that nothing is more important than respect and reputation. Maybe oneday I will be mature enough to understand that. That's why my goal is to earn money in an honest way and through hard work, so that no one will be able to question my honesty.

So the soul meaning of success is achieving something through hard work and honesty. Because that is when you get whatever you deserve without causing harm to anyone else. Also that is the way you can be truly happy.

Hey @Eirolfeam2 that was my article. I really appreciate your initiative. It inspired new writers like me. Here is the link of the giveaway: https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/the-1-dollar-question-giveaway-eb5bfd95#comment-c2ac7e75

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2

Comments

Thank you so much for showing interest in my giveaway event. I am glad you got to join. Thank you for sharing what success means to you. I have read a lot of articles about their own definition of success already. And I admire you because you were vocal about your goal and that is to earn money, through hardwork and honesty. Indeed, we will only get the thing we want in life if we work hard for it. And I wish you all the best of luck in achieving your goals. Good luck on your journey, and may God leads you along the way. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago