The Pandemic Diary

1 38
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago

Covid-19 caterpillar haha

COVID-19 has been a great impact to all of us. It become one of the number one issues that our world are facing right now. It came from the Sars Cov family where in become originated in Wuhan China.

As far as I remember it all starts on February 2020. The time when our finals are there and we need to finish a lot of school works. That time I am so stressed and I don't know what to do. There's a lot of quizzes and exams in our way. The week before the finals, lockdown called and trapped us for a lot of months.

My pandemic story started on March 2020. As far as I remembered, the governor of the hometown where my university located announced that we need to lockdown for a lot of months. That time I am so happy!. Why?? because there is no final exam. I am sure that our final exam will be so hard if there is no lockdown. Because of that many universities, store, malls, office, and etc was closed during that time. No one is allowed to go outside. Before that lockdown our barangay captain said that we must go to the store and buy the things that we need the most.

My favorite flower in our garden.

So my mother go to the nearest market in my hometown. Unfortunately, she didn't bought alcohol which is the most important that time. People are panic buying on all of the goods especially the antiseptic and antibacterial goods. So that time, my mother just bought the safe guard soap haha. Yeah, because she said that we will not go outside due to lockdown and soap is the only way to disinfect our body especially the hands.

I have a lot of lessons that I learned during pandemic and one of those is protecting your mental health. Your right. Mental health is one of the number one issues also because that time people are prone to suicide. Many psychologists advised a lot of tips on how to fight mental health illness during lockdown.

So question and answer time!.

  • 1. What do you think is the impact of pandemic to the people?.

Answer: For me it has a great impact to all especially our mentality, financial issues (being job less that time), and physical health.

  • 2. What are the things that you can share to others who experienced mental health?

Answer: First of all, you need to be balance. Don't overdue your emotions. Emotions are very vital that we need to considered. Emotions are the foundations of emotional health. Emotional health was considered to be part of Mental Health.

  • 3. Do you have enough food during lockdown?

  • Answer: Yes as I said earlier that my mother goes to market before the lockdown.

  • 4. What hobbies can you suggest when you have anxiety?

Answer: One of my hobbies are watching movie and listening to music. But one of my favorite hobby ia listening because when I was listening to music, I think I am so free and in my equal state of mind.

  • 5. If you will write a novel about pandemic what is it and why?

Answer: I think I'll create a story that based on my experienced during pandemic. Because pandemic taught me a lot of things that I must considered myself to be grateful on what I have. I am so blessed that I still alive right now haha.

End of the question and answer.

The sign of positivity!

MORAL OF THE PANDEMIC:

So let's talk about the moral itself. First to be patience. We need patience because patience helps us to wait at the right time. Second is learn to be grateful. All of the blessings that small or big was doesn't matter. The matter is you should be grateful to God in all of the blessings that He gave to you. Being alive and survive in this pandemic is one of the thing that we must be grateful. Third is being a thrift haha. Not literally a cheapskate, but being thrift in all of the ways. Being thrift helps us to conserve and nourished our resources for the betterment. Fourth is being true to yourself. That time there is a lot of realization that I had been encounter. One of this is be authentic and don't be a copy cat. Fifth is learn how to cope to the situation. You need to be versatile in all of the situation. Being versatile helps us to adapt in the situation when there is trauma or chaos happen in your life. I know that most of the filipinos was versatile. Sixth being vital to the community. Yes your right!. The community need us and we need our community too. Because our community helps us to become more productive.

Seventh is being contented on what yiu have. We must be contended in all of the things that our God gave to us. Don't be so greedy and selfish. Being greedy is not good in your mental health. It can ruined the balance and blocked the peace inside of you. Greed can lead you to the wrong situations and things in life. Lastly is be kind. Be Kind to others in time of crisis. Being Kind is a natural thing inside our body so we must activated it in the right time.

The sign of freedom!

OVER ALL EXPERIENCED:

My over all experienced during pandemic was great because I learned a lot of things and I learn to be myself at the same time. One thing that we need to remember, Don't buy all the goods (panic buying), just get the enough things that you need the most. If I will compare it to my life, Not all people that surrounds you are your friends, choose wisely.

That's all! Thank you for reading my vlogs! God bless.

4
$ 2.59
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago

Comments

thank yoyou

$ 0.00
3 years ago