The Extravagant Filipino's Cravings 2021!

1 24
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago

All of us have his or her favorites. All of the people have different taste in some aspects. As I myself considered that I am a totally a foodie guy. Yeah! I love eating foods mostly sweet foods.

One of my dreams too, is to become a chef someday. I have a dream of having a restaurant in the nearer future. One of my aspirations are some filipinos whose in the downside of the earth but later on rise like a phoenix. I want to achieved that too. It's okay for me to start in the lower part or low class or humble beginnings. Being humble can lead us to a great success.

As you remembered that I said in my introduction, My course is BS Biology. But I am passionate too in cooking. I love cooking foods. One of my favorite is adobo. Adobo is a food that has an influence from Spanish Era. The name of this dish means is to soak in vinegar.

I know to myself that I am so good in making beautiful dishes because I am an amateur cook. But If I will be graduated in my pre medical course, I want to study and become chef someday. Yeah! I know it is so hard but for me we need to have a perseverance if we have a dream that we want to achieve.

The topic for today is about foods!. This is my top 20 favorite foods!

Top 20 Favorites Foods!

1. Filipino Spaghetti Sweet Style

What I like about this is the sweetness and creaminess. I love spaghetti so much because when I was a child my mother always making spaghetti. She will brought us to Jollibee just to eat their classic Jollibee Spaghetti.

One thing that I love most is the cheese. I love cheese so much.

2. Adobo

As I said earlier, adobo is a inspired spanish dish.

What do you expect when eating adobo?

For me you will taste a little bit of saltiness because of sugar and little bit sour ( You can use lemon or vinegar). Lemon will took off the smelly part of the meat.

3. Ice Cream

One of my happiness pill. Some study said that ice cream make us happy just like banana. One of my favorite flavour is strawberry. Also, I love cookie and cream.

4. Sushi

Japanese Dish that commonly served or to be served when there is a celebration. But now sushi is everywhere! So yummy.

5. Fried Chicken

Nothing more can beat my chicken. I love fried chicken especially the JOLLIBEE. I love Jollibee Spicy Chicken Joy. As far as I remembered that my mother bought us Jollibee Chicken, I missed them a lot because of the lockdown. Lockdown pulls me to my eagerness to taste jollibee again.

6. Dark Chocolate

As we all know that dark chocolate has caffeine too but not so strong. I love dark chocolates because of it's bitterness and aroma If I were you I will ate dark chocolate instead of sugary foods it in different platform.

7. Cakes

I love cakes too, Specifically, some of our cakes in hometown are from my auntie and Im so proud of her baking skills.

8. Strawberry

I love the sweetness and sour of this fruit. Before I love banana, but I change because strawberry is the best fruits for me.

9. Burger

I love burger especially burger yum. I don't know why this 35 pesos is so yummy. I love burger when it is beef not chicken or pork. I love yum burger's mayonnaise. I don't know but it's taste little bit sweet and so yummy.

10. Fries

I like fries. Fries has been a great impact in my body because of a lot of cholesterol and so oily. Honestly, I don't like oily foods because it will caused me to have acnes. But over all, Fries is a great snacks when you are hungry.

11. Veggie Balls

We have this kind of ball that made up of veggies. I love vegetables. So I choose veggie balls and I love the tiny little bits of veggies that put in the batter mixture. I cannot say or promised that it will have vitamins and minerals haha.

12. Donuts

I love donuts so much. Yesterday, I ate donuts that was made by my auntie and it is so yummy. Doughnut is made up of dough, it can be fried or oven.

My favorite flavor is choco butter nut and mocha.

13. Quail Eggs with Red Flour coating

I like this quail eggs, because it have a coating that will make your eggs more bigger in shape. Kwek-kwek is ths best haha.

14. Rainbow Rice Cakes

One of the best cakes that is so cute!. I love rainbow rice cakes because it was so cute to eat. They have a dip like chessee or coconut.

15. Rice Noodles with Seafoods.

I love how orangy it is because of the food color. I love the toppings as well.

16. Orange Rice Cakes

Kutsinta is one of the best sweet foods. It can be any color. I love the chewiness of the kutsinta.

17. Nuts

Nuts especially the almonds and cashew . They said that nuts helps us to become more active and nut has vitamin E also.

18. Cassava Cakes

Cassava cakes are made from cassava root crops. For me it is one of the best cakes I've ever had.

19. Burger Steak

I love Jollibee burger steak. I love the beef especially the sauce. The sauce of Chicken joy is different from steak because steak sauce is a little bit sweet than the sauce in the fried chicken.

20. Sweet and Sour Fish

I love this dish because it reminds me if the ocean. Fish is okay for me but shellfish is bad. I have allergies on shellfish.

These are my top 20 favorite foods so far!. Hope you love it! God bless.

3
$ 1.90
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Firenze
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago

Comments

Kagutom ahhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago