The Detective is my Bestfriend!.

0 31
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago

This is the part 5 of my series.

After I enjoyed my life in the park. I go straight again in my dormitory. When I was in the way in my dorm. I saw a little boy crying and staring at me.  But I ignore him because maybe he is a ghost. I directly go to my room and hit the sack because I thought that I will be happy that time but I’m not.

“Kring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” my alarm again. “It’s time for my work” Then I manage myself and directly go to my workplace.

“Why it is so hot?” I said.

“Our air conditioner is not working because of the old parts.” Said my workmate.

“How long it will take?”

“Maybe few days”

“Few days huh?”

“Yeah”

Then after a tiring work, I go to my dorm. I opened my pc to check my blog. And there is no one who ever comment in my blog. Because of that, my eyes begin to close.

“What a wonderful morning” I whispered.

Just like in the other day, I have work today. “Oh I forgot, I’m in the night shift today” My boss said to me yesterday that I will be in the night shift, because there is a new applicant. Then after a couple of hours.

“Oh it is my time, I must better to fixed myself”

7:30 pm

“It’s time for work guys” said my boss.

Tonight I was wearing my glasses again, as usual is my first ever night shift.

“Ms. Can you give me a 3 regular burger please with drinks?”

“Ok sir”

“There you go”

When I touched him, I saw how he will die tonight. A truck will hit him at exactly 7:50 pm.

“Sir Can you stay for a while please” I said it to the man while grabbing his hand.

“Ms. Are you crazy? My wife is waiting for me! Please let go of me.”

When I saw the clock. Oh it is 7:50 pm exactly. Then the man goes outside. Suddenly, “BOOOGGG” the truck hit the man.

“Oh my goodness! What I will do?” I saw the man die.

I was so shocked because of the man is died because of me. I just wanted to help but I kill him. So when I was in my way in the dormitory, someone follow me.

“Who are you?” I shouted.

But no one answer. Then I walked to my dorm immediately and locked the door. “What a bad day!” I said to myself.  This day is freaking me out because of all the things happened to me. Instead of crying, I check my blog to know who comment again.

“Hannah, Can we meet again?” said Marc.

“What do you say? We never meet again”

“Ah… Ok Sorry for my mistake.”

“Ok meet me at the mall”

“Ok, see you soon.”

“BTW, when you arrived in the Philippines?”

“Last Month… Ok Bye!!”I was so happy when Marc comment in my blog and he want to see me.

I will prepare for the tomorrow’s wonderful day for me.

Today is the day when I will meet again my best friend. Honestly, I wake up at late 5 in the morning but today is a special day for me, I wake at 3 am to fixed myself. This day will be the best day for me even though there’s a lot of worst days happened to me. I finished fixing myself and I straight go to the mall. When I am in the mall a handsome tall guy shouted at me.

“Hey!! I’m here!”

Then I go to the front of the restaurant in the mall where the guy shouted. He walked in front of me and give me a handshake.

“Nice meeting you” he said with a smile.

“OK you are Marc. Right?” I uttered to him questionably.

“Yeah, You look so gorgeous!” he said.

“Thank you”

After a meal, Marc gave me a ride with his sport car. That was so amazing all of my good memories back again. Until I saw his I.D inside his car.

“Seriously, You are the one why I am fired in my job huh?”

“Yeah, I’m sorry because I didn’t know that you are Hannah” he said it sincerely.

“Ok I will accept your apology” I said to him politely.

Marc decided to convey me at home, because for the replacement of misunderstanding between us.

I am so glad that Marc and I met again after a couple of years. As far as I remembered Marc is a detective now in a company for Mysterious Cases in this country.

After a month we been close and always met each other at the park or the mall. We totally love each other as a friend. Marc decided to help me in the case of my father. I agreed with the terms and policies that Marc gave to me.

2
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago

Comments