Hannah and the Dark's Labyrinth (Shocked Ending)

0 20
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

One day, Marc and I found out that my father didn’t die because of an accident.

“Marc are you serious, about this documents and evidences?” I uttered to him seriously.

“Yes, these are the all documents that proved that your father didn’t die in an accident” said Marc.

“But why my father didn’t talk to me?”

“Maybe because he is afraid”

“Afraid of what huh? Honestly Marc as your friend I need to confess some terrible curse inside of me!” I shouted.

“What I don’t understand? What are you talking about?

“I am a monster! I saw many shadow, it is not only shadows but these are death shadows!”

“I don’t care, I love you Hannah!”

“As a friend? Huh?”

“No, as my special love and missing pieces in my heart”

“I love you too.. but this is not the time to say I love to each other. We better to know where is my father and what happened to him.”

“Ok we will find him, Don’t be afraid” Marc hugged me tightly and kissed me in my forehead.

After a couple of weeks, we didn’t have any updates to my father. I’m still hoping for any clue where my father is.

Because of tiredness I hit the sack.

“Hello, anybody’s here?” I shouted.

I saw a tree where a man stands in front of it. So I walked in front of him. Suddenly I was so shocked when I saw his face. My drops inside my eyes flow in my whole body.

“Father, Father! I miss you!” I hugged him so tightly.

“I always here beside of you” My father said while crying.

“I am so afraid without you. The old man will kill me” I said to my father sorrowfully.

“I’m the old man who always warn you to not use your power.”

“What?” I said confusedly.

“Because there’s a lot of consequences if you use your power. One of the reason why I am gone like a bubbles because of I used my power to help people” my father said with a serious face.

“Now I understand, why you are always showing off. I love you father till we met again” I said to him softly and hugged him tightly.

“I love you Hannah” this is the last four words that my father said to me. And I will cherish it until I die.

“Hannah, Wake up!!!” said Marc

“What? It is a dream.” I said.

“What dream?”

“I saw my father and I know the reason why he’s gone” I uttered to him while crying.

Then Marc gave me a strong and sweet hug and powerful kiss in my cheeks.

After a couple of years, Marc and I became in a genuine relationship. We experienced a lot of struggles and also a lot of dates. So because of this Me and Marc decided to finally marry each other.

---------At the wedding day--------

Pastor: Hannah do you accept Marc as your husband through thick and thin?

Hannah: Yes, Pastor.

Pastor: Marc do you accept Hannah as your wife through thick and thin?

Marc: Yes, Pastor.

Pastor: Then you may kiss the bride!

This is the day that I waited for and I will treasure all of the good things and bad things may happen in my life. I will be strong and not be afraid to fight for myself and my future family. At first story of my life, I felt so useless and freak. But I realized that this story will make so wonderful, if you have the love, passion, trust and faith. “Don’t compare yourself to other people; if you are special accept it no matter what, because the light inside of you is the masterpiece of yourself”.

Dedication

I dedicated this short story to all persons out there that has the difficulty to find what they really needed to find. Also, to my special love ones that become one of my motivation to wrote this short story.

Lastly, I dedicated this short story to all people who experience depressions and anxiety. I hope that this short story will ease your pain and worries.

Acknowledgement

First of all, I would like to thank God to help me to finish my short story without His guidance I cannot do it.

Second, my family who became my supporters to finished this story.

Lastly is, to our Instructor in Life, Works, and Writings of Rizal, Sir Jherwin M. Hermosa that motivated us to wrote a short story to enhance our skills in terms of writing a story just like our National hero, Dr. Jose P. Rizal.

I hope @TheRandomRewarder will visit me😭😭😭😭. Thank you

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @EvilWillow
Avatar for SoulEater
3 years ago
Topics: Shortstory

Comments