How to Care for My Flowers Outside the House and on the Balcony

5 39
Avatar for Souadko
11 months ago

Spring is the most beautiful season of the year where flowers bloom and heal the earth beautifully. So why not plant flowers in our yards or on the balcony? Because they are an essential part of the exterior décor.

Flowers can add a touch of beauty and color to any home, and they can also be a great way to relax and enjoy the outdoors. On my balcony, I grow my own flowers.

These are few tips on how to care for my flowers outside the house and on the balcony:

Choosing the right plants:

Not all plants are created equal. Some plants are better suited for sunny spots, while others prefer shade. Before I decide to buy any plants, take a look at my balcony and decide how much sun and shade it gets. I can also ask a nursery professional for help choosing the right plants for my space.

Watering plants regularly:

The amount of water plants need will vary depending on the type of plant, the size of the pot, and the weather. In general, I water  plants when the soil feels dry to the touch, deeply, so that the water reaches the roots.

Fertilizing plants regularly:

Fertilizing plants will help them to grow strong and healthy. You can use a commercial fertilizer or a homemade fertilizer. Be sure to follow the directions on the fertilizer label.

Protect your plants from pests and diseases:

Pests and diseases can damage  plants, so it's important to take steps to protect them. Insecticidal soap or neem oil is necessary to control pests.

Deadheading your flowers:

Deadheading is the process of removing spent flowers. This will encourage plants to produce more flowers. 

Bringing plants indoors in the winter:

I bring plants indoors in the winter. This will protect them from the cold weather. Strong winds can damage plants, so it's important to place them in a sheltered spot.

Hope you did enjoy my article 😊🤗.

Thank you for reading. Have a great time everyone 💐.

N. B. : (ALL images are mine.)

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Souadko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Souadko
11 months ago

Comments

Those flowers you have there are all beautiful my friend. I have noticed one that looks the same as what our neighbors have. I am referring to the second photo.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I appreciate a lot your reply. I brought it a small plant but it stretched to cover the wall. I like it very much. Have a great time @renren16 💐.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Here in our place my friend, we just ask some of it from the owner so that we can have ours to plant too. Hihi.

Same to you my friend. <3

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Those are very lovely flowers.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes, I like my flowers. They are amazing. Thank you dear @ScarletDoll for your nice reply. Have a great time 💐.

$ 0.00
11 months ago