Helping My Son Prepare for Final Exams

0 41
Avatar for Souadko
10 months ago

June is considered the month of Final Exams in almost all the schools in Lebanon.

So all the students prepare and get ready for. Some of them, who find difficulties in studying, take private lessons with private teachers.

Final exams are a stressful time for students of all ages. As a parent, I help my son prepare for his exams by providing him all the support, encouragement, and a positive study environment and I teach him when he find some difficulties in his studies. He is very smart kid, in Grade 6.

These are the steps I do to help him:

1. Starting early:

The earlier he starts studying, the less stressed he will feel. Next week the exams will start. School gave students one week off to study. So this week before exams, I encourage him to wake up early every day @ 6 o'clock, where everything is calm and peaceful, it's a perfect time to concentrate and to study well.

2. Creating a study schedule:

I help him to create a study schedule that allows him to review all of the material that will be covered on the exams. The schedule should include time for breaks and relaxation.

3. Finding a quiet place to study:

He needs a quiet place to study where he won't be interrupted. So I let him study in the dining room on the dining table (we stopped using it this week until he finishes).

4. Providing him with the resources he needs:

I make sure he has all of the resources he needs to study, such as textbooks, notes, and practice exams.

5. Offering encouragement:

Letting him know that I believe in him and that I am there to support him.

6. Helping him manage his stress:

Final exams can be stressful for students. I help him manage his stress by encouraging him to get enough sleep, eat healthy foods, and exercise regularly. Exercise is a great way to reduce stress and improve concentration. So taking breaks is perfect at these times. When he is studying, I encourage him to take short breaks every 20-30 minutes. To get up and move around, or step outside for some fresh air.

Final exams can be a challenging time for students. We are patient with him and offer him our support throughout the process.

Hope every student, everywhere, passes the exams, my son too. 🙏

Thank you for reading.

*all shots are mine*

Good luck.

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of Souadko
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Souadko
10 months ago

Comments