Miley Cyrus Just Performed "Maneater"

1 15
Avatar for Soteria
3 years ago

Miley Cyrus is known for her honesty, especially when it comes to getting candid about her past relationshipCyrus recently appeared on The Joe Rogan Experience podcast and discussed her recent divorce from Liam Hemsworth.

"What really sucked about it wasn't the fact that me and someone that I loved realized that we don't love each other the way that we used to anymore. That's okay. I can accept that," she revealed. "I can't accept the villainizing and all those stories. … It's just amazing to me that the public kind of thinks that there's no gap of time that they didn't see that could possibly be what led to thisDuring an appearance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon this week, Cyrus performed her new single, "Midnight Sky," along with a cover of the Hall and Oates classic track, "Maneater."

When asked by Fallon why she chose the cover song, Cyrus said, "So, 'Maneater,' I think it’s very important to be transparent. So I’m freshly single, so anyone watching that’s my future ex-husband, just knows, I told you."

She continued, "Just wear it all out in the open. There's no skeletons in the closet. I warned you first."."

4
$ 0.00

Comments

😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago