I am Perfect

4 26
Avatar for Sornijay
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Another Gloomy Day

Waking up to the sound of my alarm clock, oh, no! It's Monday already, I murmured, with tears filled eyes, I Ambled into the bathroom. I knew if I told my mother, I don't want to attend school anymore , she will be mad at me. But I was tired of being laughed at, being refered to as the shapeless girl.

Mom noticed my mood, she asked what was the problem, I didn't want to tell her, but she insisted, in a teary voice, I explained my ordeal of 4 years to her. Thought she will be angry at me for not telling her about it long ago, she raised my chin and looked into my eyes and said these beautiful words mom to me, "Sonia, you are perfect, your clothes don't need to fit you, I couldn't have asked for anyone better than you, So when next your bullies came around to tease you , scream it to them "I know I am Chubby, my Clothes don't fit like yours do, I know I can't run fast but I am Perfect " . I nodded my head, wiping the tears off my face and dressed to school.

The day that everything changed

Photo credit : internet

The ran to meet me, screaming "Shapeless Girl, shapeless girl" , I wanted running to hide as usual, but I had to face my fears, I stood up to face them, screaming at the top of my voice, "I know I am obesed, I know my clothes don't fit me, but I am perfect. They were all shocked, leaving defeated while I left victorious. The next day nobody ever called me, "shapeless girl" but Sonia. My grades began improving and my circle of friends also increased.

It sound so simple but it's very tasking, but I will share a few tips with anyone going through a hard time, trying to fit in :

The steps included :

1) Don't be afraid to share your situation with a close friend or relatives, they may be able to offer some relieving advice or solution to your problem.

2) Embrace your true Identity : You really have accept your real self without pretence. You can't fight low self esteem by going around with a fake identity. I had to admit I was obese before disclosing my new identity to them. I am obese but I am perfect.

3) Work towards your affirmation: You can't affirm that you are perfect but still struggling with your old self.

Conclusion :

No one was born perfect, don't allow anyone intimidate you with their looks and skills, whenever your mind gets disturbed, always remind yourself that you are perfect.

They are no better ways of dealing with low self esteem that telling yourself always that you are perfect.

#Soniajacares

Lead image credit : internet

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Avatar for Sornijay
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite

Comments

Sometimes I always feel that in these our word there's no such word as perfection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why working on one self esteem could boast our level of perfection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess this is your first post here, and you have great writings . i hope to see more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you will see more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago