Downvoting, good or bad?

0 15
Avatar for Sorenized2
3 years ago

I'm honestly confused that my article (https://read.cash/@Sorenized2/fudgeling-as-usual-8fa899bd) got downvoted. For whatever reason, I don't understand the purpose it served.

Is downvoting meant to boo a budding writer like ourselves? Or is it done when a reader fails to connect with author? Or is it because the article really sucks? I could go on guessing but I guess further that I won't ever be able to fathom this dreadful thing.

Are we losers if we react to things like these? I'm seriously outwitted. It was rather a natural response for my case. But who wouldn't feel bad about it? You, will you feel good when downvoted?

When watching YouTube videos or reading articles here or any platform that has the thumbs down button, I can't help but wonder why I see numbers beside it, meaning that there always be those who press it.

Maybe, it may just be how things are.

Oh well, if that's how you, who downvoted, regard my work, then I should at least thank you for taking the time to press the thumbs down button. You are very much commended for your diligence. At the same time boo to you for your cowardice. But I shouldn't be reacting like this in the first place. But I really can't help it.

It really sometimes dements us to learn that others have nothing more to do than spread malice and toxicity.

Or maybe, I'm just misunderstanding things.

I wish to challenge the icon to be defended by developers. Is it a contest of hardheartedness to determine who wins in the end? Who persists rather in the end? Who will stay no matter what? I'm not really that vocal when it comes to matters like this but again, I really can't help it.

Or maybe, I'm just the close-minded here.

Now that I have at least blurted out my thoughts, let me calmly tell you, go ahead, press what makes you happy. You have all the freedom in the world.

Once again, thanks for liking (or unliking). Either way, you've done some act for my article and that is already a big thing (good or bad).

Whoever you are, God bless you.

So what are your thoughts about downvoting? Any logical or sound explanation?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sorenized2
3 years ago

Comments