Dear Natalie

0 10
Avatar for Sorenized2
3 years ago

Hi! How are you? It is I, it is Zerlin. From the messy table of her home, who have three kids and a husband, with two dogs, namely, Sophie and Breana.

I've been reading your book for how many months now but I haven't finished it yet. The thing is, whenever I read a paragraph, I am prompted immediately to write something inspired by it, related or unrelated. And it makes me wonder at the wonders of everything you wrote. How come I seem to have known those for a long time? Yet officially I only knew them when I read you. So thanks, Ms. Natalie. For taking a stand and making me realize that everything is indeed the case. However, it may take me even until forever before I reach your concluding chapter. Still, I think I have to fight the urge to write when reading you so I will be able to finish your book then just go over it whenever I need to.

As you said, we are all interconnected. We get mixed up with all the voices we heard, the books we read, the songs we listened to, and the people and things around us. Sometimes, I don't recall anymore from whom or where I should credit my knowledge for something. I owned them all that I can't distinguish anymore which came from him or her or wherever it came from.

I recently signed up with read.cash, PublishOx, and noise.cash where I could at least voice out the overflowing thoughts inside my head. But I'm still not as fearless as I should be. I always try to follow rules on platforms. I also have a blog site which is at WordPress.com but self-hosted thru BlueHost. I've given up on SiteGround and it breaks my heart that I can't maintain all my blogs. Oh it hurts so much letting go of all my domain names like realizinglifegoals.com, busymath.help, messedupwriting.com, coldthump.com, and so on and so forth. They are expiring or say, already expired and I wish I could retrieve all those and put them in a vault to be used when I wanted them out. But I still have so much debt to pay and keeping them might take a fortune out of me. So I am just currently maintaining free sites and only zerlin.website and busymath.com. I do hope no one will ever buy those domain names I bought.

I still remember one time when I simply gave up on writing just because of minor resistance. It almost took my heart away that I cried upon thinking about my life without it. The chegedeg on my laptop, sleeping very late, and all those connected to it, I missed them every moment. But then I had to decide and took them all back. I once and for all made it clear to everyone in the house that no one dares question what I do. Except perhaps if it becomes detrimental. Now, I get to write when I wanted to or when I'm free like a bird.

Ms. Natalie, forgive me for always borrowing many of your sentiments but we share the same most of the time. Or should I say, about 95 percent of the time. I hope someday, I'd be able to put into action all the dreams or plans I am aspiring for. Not the typical publishing as an author but someday somehow, I will create something extraordinary which may have been very ordinary to many.

I so love your book which I obtained thru my virtual friend who happens to be a book lover, in love with books over people. Though of course, all those books are written by people. That friend, Ms. Natalie, believed in my writing and always took the chance to encourage me when I was always doubtful of myself. And I'm thankful.

I recently learned to never take glory for myself but should give all to Him, who is greatest of all. I keep bugging Him to lend me all the things I needed and I always had them. So I keep praying He will also always be with me until I transit from this curve I'm in to a better and wider financial space. I have decided to pray with a group of church leaders and I am appreciating the essence of tithes. I have given mine just last Sunday for this month's pay and I miraculously still have something with me today. How wonderful is His Name, Ms. Natalie.

From here, I will have to stop and come back for a part 2 for this one. This is rather abrupt but I guess this is just how it will be. For now.

Till next time,

Zerlin (Sorenized)


Lead Image Source: Photo by MOHAMED ABDELSADIG from Pexels

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sorenized2
3 years ago

Comments