Growing Subscriptions: Painstaking beginnings, denial stage then decision

9 32
Avatar for Sorenized
3 years ago

Thank you dear subscribers for waiting this far and not getting back your subscription. For a start, let me be grateful to you all.

As I have mentioned from my previous article, this isn't my first account though I've never created virtual ones (the one used for upvote manipulation). It was a rather pleasant start with @Sorenizer and there I had a tipper who happened to be my bestfriend. Haha. She was the one who invited me to read.cash and maybe out of concern if I might back out immediately, she regularly tipped my posts, be it a full article or a short post. I was grateful really. Because though I had my guess during that time, I do not know if I had been motivated enough to go on without her generosity.

When I finally published my first article at PublishOx, she happened to subscribe yet again to my account there and maybe she wasn't careful enough and had her display picture her real self. Wahahaha. So I was able to confirm my guess back then. I wasn't that surprised though I was laughing for not sticking to my hunch. Either way I'm very thankful for all her support. Such a friend who is always behind the curtain is one to treasure forever. I won't divulge her account as there may be conflict of interest so let it just be the case.

I diligently promote my works at noise.cash and that is where my friend knew what I've been up to and where I've been writing. Sometimes I bug her thru her messenger account. Coincidentally that I am writing this article, today is her birthday. If you're ever reading this, happy birthday to you! This is just very timely actually because who will ever be behind our triumphs if not our friends and families? So mentioning you here my friend is not out of topic.

Going back, growing subscription is not an easy feat but it may be rewarding in the end. To do it, one must have lots of patience and persistence. To write regularly, to read and comment on others' articles. To make time on reflections and pondering on values.

It's been a half-hearted deal for me for the most part. I've been in denial saying that I don't care whether people read or not. But how lonely could that be. I kept deleting my articles and going back and forth. Never really sticking to consistency. I must admit, I want people to read my articles. However, I have decided to still have the 'don't-care' attitude but I still have to be appreciative of those who find inspiration for my works. I want to grow my subscription based on who find it interesting and those who really are into what I write.

I currently juggle my article writing spree, mothering responsibilities, housewife responsibilities and teaching career as well as being a student. Housewife since I'm working from home so kind of interpreting it literally. My articles maybe jumbled but this is coming from the heart and what more should I give? Oh well, yes there is-some BCH also right? Haha. I've given out some and try to do so in the future. Sharing what has been shared to me. Whatever's left will be left. Teehee!

Concluding thoughts: Be patient. Be persistent. Go back and forth but make sure to progress. Write write write and don't stop. Be appreciative of people. Respect others' opinions. Read articles from the platform and leave genuine, really genuine thoughts and don't just comment for the sake of receiving comment upvotes. Been there but not my cup of tea really. That's cheap, sorry. When commenting, don't think of receiving but of appreciating others, commending whatever good points they have. It's about the article right and not about what you'll gain? In the end you'll be rewarded but it's not your goal, that's just a bonus. Our goal is to improve and learn. Being tipped is on the side. We work first before all those. And who would be happy for something if at the back of a reader's mind is pure disdain. Genuineness coupled with kindness is what's most important here.

Writing in calm,

Sorenized

6
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Sorenized
3 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAH supportive frenis 🥴 Happy birthday po sakanya hihi. That old saying, patience is a virtue 💛💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Makakarating kay Frenny hehehe. Oo nga, pero sadyang walang patience minsan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so true mami HAHAHA d lang mapansin ni bot e parang ayoko na magsulat huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Took me 3 months to get over 100 subs in Publish0x in Read.cash getting subs I much harder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me subscribe to your blog there at PublishOx. But I love both platforms.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same account name sis, cryptoph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Growing your subscribers/followers is not an easy task... And getting subscribers without begging is much more beneficial since you will know that your subscribers have at least half-interested in your posts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kindness. Indeed, we shouldn't beg. And that's illegal here. Yeah, if we beg, there's a big chance that our subscribers are not at all interested on what we have to say.

$ 0.00
3 years ago