"The Computer Medic"

0 11
Avatar for Sophia_Marie
2 years ago

When I arrive at a client's house, there's always that one moment. It's at this point that I must let go of any uncertainty I may have and become steadfast. People are relying on me, and I must do everything in my power to help them out. When I arrive at their home, I'll be ready to meet whatever challenges await me, with my tool bag by my side. It's the same story this time. I must keep in mind that every difficulty has a solution and that I can discover it, just like the hundreds of others I've encountered.

As I get closer to the house, I'm reassured when I'm met by a middle-aged woman. When I first see the person I am going to assist, I am overcome with a sense of purpose and determination. All she'll see from me is a smile when I ask how she's doing. That's it. Asked what the problem is, she brings me to her computer. As I begin to work, she tells me that her computer is randomly shutting down and then leaves.

The process begins with a simple press of the power button. Unfortunately, in this scenario, the machine shuts off as soon as it begins. I deconstruct it to look for clear indicators of damage, never deterred. Everything, however, appears to be functioning normally: the connections are secure and the circuits are sparkling.

Another test, on the other hand, may be successful. Turning the computer on again, my eyes fixed on the inside, I get back to work. I'm running out of time before it succumbs to its illness once more. As a result, I need to make the most of every opportunity. When the computer starts making a buzzing noise, I quickly detect that a critical fan has stopped spinning: the machine is simply overheating. I anesthetize the computer with a single pull of the power cord and then get to work. I change the computer's fan with a spare and a screwdriver I had in my backpack. Afterwards, I start the computer with trepidation, but it works wonderfully.

Accomplishment is a byproduct of my self-confidence and commitment. I hurriedly search for her. As I approach towards her, a smile on my face, she can see I've solved her difficulty, and she smiles back.

I've solved dozens of cases like this in the last few years and have never failed to find a workable solution in any of them. It was only after observing how much the community was overcharged by corporate technicians that I decided to create my own business and aid the community at the same time. School officials rapidly became aware of my work and swiftly spread the word about it, resulting in a rapid expansion of my business in the surrounding area. Some of the strangest and most difficult challenges I've ever encountered have been handled with a little bit of effort and a little bit of imagination. I'd like to put this same tenacity to use in a more effective manner. I will always remember what I tell myself when I fix computers: every problem must have a solution, and I can discover it, no matter how impossible it may seem.

4
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sophia_Marie
2 years ago

Comments