"Leadership Beyond Dictionary Definitions"

0 17
Avatar for Sophia_Marie
1 year ago

In high school, student council was a major part of my life. Since my first year of high school, I've taken part in it. In the beginning, I was shy, inexperienced, and apprehensive about participating in numerous events. I was terrified of making new friends and of putting myself out there. All of that began to shift. While serving as a student council member, I was approached by a faculty member who questioned why I hadn't been more involved. I was stumped as to how to react to her question. After this, I started to come up with a response. I was fed up and made the decision to make a shift. The first time I attended an event, I had a wonderful time. I understood that I had a natural affinity for this and that I wanted to start leading these events in the near future. As a student council officer in my sophomore, junior, and now senior years, I've learned to stand up for myself and take responsibility for my actions. This question helped me discover the reason behind my reluctance to socialize.

According to the dictionary definition of leadership, it is both the ability to lead and the actual act of leading. Leadership can be defined in a variety of ways. There are numerous interpretations of this term. When I was given the task of describing leadership using a variety of objects, I anticipated a difficult and vexing experience. From this analogy, what can I learn about the art of leadership? In the end, though, I understood that leadership can be likened to just about anything one desires.

The only thing a calculator has taught me about leadership is how to use it. To get the most accurate result, simply plug in all the numbers into a calculator. Remove the extraneous and focus on the essentials. It is capable of solving any issue. All of these skills are essential for a leader. A leader must be able to synthesize all of the ideas in order to come up with the most effective strategy. Leaders must be able to distinguish between a good and a bad concept. They need to be able to handle a wide range of situations.

A ball taught me everything I know about leadership. When a ball is dropped, it will usually bounce right back up. It has no folds and is perfectly round. It is possible to pass the ball back and forth between players. All of these traits are also indicative of a strong leader. As a leader, you need to be prepared for any situation that comes your way. To succeed, he or she must be resilient and unafraid to bounce back from failure. Leadership requires a wide range of skills and the ability to be open to new ideas. When a leader is unable to complete a task, he or she must be able to delegate. To keep a project moving, they must have faith in the ability of everyone they supervise to "catch the ball."

Leading others is about more than just having the authority and the ability to exert control over an environment, as I learned via this activity. Leaders must be able to combine ideas into a single, unified concept. They must also be able to trust all of their subordinates. There is no room for them to sit on the sidelines and watch events unfold; they must get involved and participate. In order for them to succeed, they should not subcontract all of their duties.

The definition of leadership in the dictionary understates the case.

I've discovered that I possess several of these traits after going through this experience. I'm a problem solver, a good leader, and I can do a lot of different things. This question helped me recognize that, while having a different leadership style than other people, I could still lead effectively. As a freshman, I didn't have these skills since I hadn't been put in a position where I was expected to lead. I was too apprehensive to give it a whirl. When I gave it a shot, I discovered that I was capable of doing well. When you asked me a question regarding leadership, I had no idea. Being a leader is more than just taking charge of a group and dictating what everyone should do. When I was a first-year student, I thought leadership was all about doing these things. The fact that I didn't have to be strict and abrasive was a revelation to me. When I was younger, I had a preconceived notion of what a leader should look like. That's where I went astray, to be honest. Being a leader is all about being true to yourself and refusing to be influenced by others. To be a successful leader, I thought I had to alter my personality. After stepping outside my comfort zone, I realized this wasn't the case at all Only three years and a foolish question/game were necessary for this to be discovered.

4
$ 1.26
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sophia_Marie
1 year ago

Comments