(3/13/21)How It's Like to be a Young Adult: Entry 1•Pink Pajamas and Eyeglasses

1 22
Avatar for Sophia_2021
3 years ago

Dear Reader,

This is just going to be the first of the many entries that I am going to post every day. I hope I will not bore you.

Today was just a normal day for me. It's also a weekend that is why I have visited my parents. As I am writing this, I am already tucked into bed; wearing my mother's pink pajamas because my menstruation has come unexpectedly. I am also wearing my anti-radiation eyeglasses. You see last night, I had a migraine and I also vomited. My mother told me that maybe it was because of too much exposure to my laptop and cellphone. Perhaps I'm going to visit a doctor for a checkup.

I cannot stop myself from using my gadgets from time to time because I have tons of paperwork to do. It is expected of me as a teacher and a writer. I'm scared though. I'm always scared whenever my body tells me that something is wrong. To tell you the truth, the hardest thing about being a young adult is taking care of yourself because when you're out there, away from your parents and the comforts of your home, it's not going to be easy. You have to make sure that you are not sabotaging your health because if you do, you'll be dead meat. Our bodies are our tickets to be able to go to work and get paid. Without a sound body, you cannot find money.

Anyway, that's all for now. I hope I'll be fine in the morning. I'll write more tomorrow.

Love,

Sophia

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sophia_2021
3 years ago

Comments