"Expectations"

23 39
Avatar for Sophia09
2 years ago

Do you also come to the point you are confused about what you should do?

This is what I feel now I badly needed some advice with my situation I know there are some of my fellows here who can relate to my dilemma.

As some of you here know I im an overseas worker, domestic helper, here in Kuwait for about 5years to be exact in the last month of October, we know that before we work here we must have a contract to be signed by both parties, I came here on last July 06, 2016, and my contract should end on July 06, 2018, after I finished my 2years contract we both agreed that Time, that I go in the Philippines for vacation at 3months so last July 15,2018 that's the time I finished my 2years as what we sign in I go for vacation and come back again on October 15, 2018, as we agreed that I go vacation for 3months.

Before I go on my vacation they promised me that by the time I come back again although I had sign already a contract still, they have doubts that there's a chance that im telling a lie if I come again or not so they offered me money that they only give it to by the time im already in their house, but I know that there is in the contract that if the household worker extends the contract they must also increase the salary depends on the years of service.

From 2016 to 2018 my salary was 110/$363, Kuwait dinar since it is the minimum wage.

2018 to 2020 it is time for my second contract but still, they give me 110 Kuwait dinar because by the time I arrive here they give me 2 months in advance that's why they give me 110 instead of 120 as what the contract stated.

Since October 2020 it's my second end contract again but I decided to not go on vacation because of reason that the first pandemic hit us that I find it difficult to travel and the second I am not financially ready because I don't have savings yet because im building a house, since im not go in the vacation they increase my salary from 110 to 120, until at this moment.

This month of November I expected that they're going to increase my salary since I completed my 5years of service for them because 120 Kuwait dinar salary would be the salary for the first-timer household workers, but I was disappointed.

Today since this time and date they give me a salary and also I waited for this time and im too much-excited because finally, I reach 5years in one house so expected that salary also increases but sad to say not all follow the agreement.

You know the feeling that you disappoint because im expected too much because that's what is in the contract but I cannot do anything, I have this feeling now that I want to go home this coming February next year even my house is not finished but on another hand in my mind, I think that I still need my job that's why im confused about what's the best thing to do.

Authors thought:

Too much expectation sometimes hurts our feelings, when reality hits us so from now on I would try to not expect anything to avoid disappointment.

Message:

Thanks, everyone for dropping by my blog post know that im a treasure y'all may God Bless everyone where ever you are right now, and to all the readers, upvoters, commenters, and my ever-dearest sponsors from the bottom of my heart I love you all.

Sponsors of Sophia09
empty
empty
empty

These are my ever-supportive sponsors you can drop them too for they have amazing articles for us to motivate.

Lead image unsplash

Date published:November 11, 2021

7
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 3
Sponsors of Sophia09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sophia09
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm.. Murag lisud sad kung moreklamo ka sa OWWA kay basig pag initan ka. Kung naa ka untay agency, pwede ka kasumbong didto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imo unta ge remind sis kya bsin nagpa amnesi amnesia lng ang pig mao bya na style sa mga amo diba. Ay jud kog labda ky mgreklmo jud ko hehehe.. Mglalaban dayun kog angency nko. Ana ko sa singapore sauna ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman ko agency dae, pag 2 years tapos na yung contract ko unya nagbalik ako sa kanila okay lang dae may panahon din na makatagpo sila sa marunong magreklamo ipinag pray ko lang sila .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede nmn humingi ka ng tulong don at ng mahanapan ng solusyon yan. Gnyan din ginawa ng mga kasamahan ko non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's around 16k PHP lng po no?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nasa 18k pataas sis pag mataas ang palitan ng dollars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede man siguro nimo i voice out na sa ilaha sis, baka pwede ila ma increasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisud mani ilang batasan sis pero sagde lang oi ang ginoo nalang mag igo , salamat sis sa palaging pag suporta sa akong journey dinhi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walay sapayan sis! Ampo lang basin mausab ng ilang huna2x ug dili man Ginoo na lay bahala nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat sis nagtatanong ka din, wla naman sis masama magtanong tsaka matagal mo na silang amo, sana man lng my pakwenselo sila sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sissy nakadepende yan sa inyong dalawa. Im just 2yrs here pero 150 na agad sahod ko after my contract end last August 2 they increase me right away. Alam kc nila sissy na dika ngsasalita kaya akala nila ok lang sau ang ganyang sahod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right sissy pero never talaga ako magsasalita sissy hinahayaan ko sila parang hindi ko talaga kaya magsalita , alam mo bang ako lang ang tumagal dito ever since may naglayas pa nga dati sila mismo nagsabi sa akin Kaya akala ko dapat susunod sila sa contract di bali na sanang walang day off okay lang sa akin yun ,meron nga dito Indian katulong ng uncle nila sinabihan ako yan lang sahud mo e 5 years kana ,baka malaki yung sahud niya kasi mabait yung amo niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ba na nag offer sakin ulit amo ko ng 180 for another 1year lang pero tinanggihan ko Ang patakaran kapag nagdagdag ka ng another contract at dika uuwi dapat nakukuha mo ang round trip ticket mo plus atleast 1month vacation fee and increase of salary every year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan nga yung masakit sissy kasi nga yan yung nasa contract at umaasa tayo sa wala. Mabait ka kasi kaya maraming blessings sayo hihi ako palit sayo sissy 180 kd ang saya nun matatapos agad bahay ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwd langnsissy dito kna. Pagod nako mag alaga hehe gusto kk nmn eenjoy ang buhay ko, life is too short para dito nlng ako tumanda sa abroad hehe. Pauwi n nga ako ngchat n nmn kapatid ko, di nghingi pero parang ganon n din hehe. Wala ndw xa budget sa labor sa ngtatiles, kwarto ko nlng daw kulang itiles, kusina at cr ahayy kaloka, dipa napalitan ang bintana so expected na na magpapadala ako kahit walang ipon. . Bch nlng talaga ang masasabi ko na pera ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo din tumanggi sissy karapatan mo din yun , sinasabi ko sayo wag mo galawin bch mo kung hindi para sa business mo ang pera napaka dali gastusin pero napakahirap kitain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nmn xa nghihingi sissy pero parang ganon ang tono hahaha, diko kayang tanggihan sissynpagdating sa mga kapatid ko hahahaha. Yes sis naka save ang bch ko para sakin lang ayieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sure malaki sahod non. Mga ibang lahi di yan tatahimik kaya nagtataka ako sau sissy parang dika pinay. Itong katulong ng nanay ni baba srilanka 130 n din ang sahodnia, nauna lang sakin ng 2weeks,, kuripot ang matanda pero ngsasalita talaga xa na kung di dadagdagan pauwiin nlnv kaya natakot ang matanda at kht 10kd dinagdagan kesa kukuha ng panibagong katulong anv mahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know them even they know the rules thier not fallow,how many years.i stay here may salary still 150 from 2019 until now I finish my contract last may and signed in a new without increase ,I did not expect anything from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung expectation ko sis, kasi nga diba kapag kukuha sila ng ibang katulong thousands yung gagastusin nila whereas kung sana idagdag nalang sa sahud natin kasi tumagal tayo sa kanila at hindi biru yung sacrifice natin na malayo sa ating mga anak pero wala eh kaya tatanggapin nalang .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nila yon naiisip sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sabagay marami kasi silang pera sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis kaya ganyan sila siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago