Read this if you are ‘Ugly’

0 17
Avatar for SoooookritaMook
2 years ago

“Your head is too big”

“Your teeth are messed up”

“You have an ugly smile”

“Your nose is too flat”

“Your skin is too dark”

I grow up with people often telling me these so often that I once lost all my confidence.

I used to hate being photographed because I felt ugly. (This is a reason why I don’t have many pictures of myself when I was younger)

I hate seeing myself in a picture and watching myself in a video.

Even things get better since I grow more confident now but watching myself in a video is still very cringe for me.

It affects me a lot since I just started my YouTube channel and I’m forced to watch it.

I felt so jealous of people who have the physical appearance that fits the beauty standards.

I was jealous that they could live, laugh, and smile so freely.

They get to wear clothes they want, the same clothes I also want to wear but I wasn’t confident enough.

I was always wishing to become as pretty as them to live that lives until I came to realize that I would have to wait forever because I will never fit their standard of being pretty.

I don’t want to wait to wear the clothes I want.

I don’t want to keep my hair long when the weather is so hot so I can cover half of my face underneath it.

I no longer want to hide my smile....

I just want to live.


“And if I don't fit other people’s beauty standards, I'll become a new, different standard and just live my happiest live.”

If you’re reading this!!!
You’re very beautiful!!!!! You’re super duper cuteee!!! You’re pretty!!!!!!!

Can you read it?

YOU! Are! Pretty! Too!!!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SoooookritaMook
2 years ago

Comments