The Scandalous Affair

0 8

Fights between two families, the legal and the mistress. The war between parties became a great havoc and as days and years passes by, the issue does not die instead it spreads out across the barangay. This is to see what will happen when both world collide and the unending mischievous act from a father to his family. Unleash the truth of the wild beast from an innocent family victimized by a father. "I punched my father".

It was a fine evening and my father's birthday, a little celebration came about. It was a month passed when he got back from his mistress. We got a little bit drunk my father and I, so, we have a little pep talk. My father told me that I am the only one who can understand him and then I asked him instead "is it true that girl is your other daughter?". He never answered my question so I asked and asked until we both got mad. I went to my room and he followed me. We started fighting about all the things he did to us the day when he got himself a mistress.

His hand accidentally landed on me and I was dizzy so I fell on the floor. My mother saw that scene and she ran into my father beat him up until my father fell on the floor too and she choked my father but due to her conscience my mother stopped and told my father "why did you hurt my daughter?" My father never answered and the moment I stood up from falling, I ran into him I punched and threw the chair to him. My father mumbled and kicked our window, it was broken, until he went outside in our house and went to his mother. He stayed there for the night leaving us behind with pain he caused us.

Morning came, he returned with a dish on his hands for peace offering. He returned as if nothing happened between us that night. For his unending excuses and lies we still accept our father hoping he would change and comeback to us wholeheartedly. He returned from his mistress for months---stayed in our house for a month or days and then go back to his mistress again telling us lies because he knew we wouldn't let him to go back. However, everytime he return we accept him as our father because we love him despite of all the pain he put us through decades.

Through the years we've been quiet and accepting a person who will never change. Through the years of being dumb, waiting for that one person to appear in front our door, I stopped hoping for his lies to be true. I stopped everything that would lead him to us because our family is keep on hurting to things we never did, to the things we never lied. Sometimes your greatest hero can be your worst nightmare. On the contrary faith, I never stopped loving my father but enough is enough. Never commit to someone forever when you're not contented to have that someone to be your truest love. Never say I love you when you, yourself doesn't know what it means to be in love and faithful. For this unending chaos learn to let go of what's best for the rest our lives.

0
$ 0.00

Comments