My Ultimate Goal in this Time of Pandemic

0 14
Avatar for Soledad
2 years ago

September 01, 2021

Sponsors of Soledad
empty
empty
empty

Wherever are you in this part of the globe, Good morning! Good afternoon! Good evening my friends!

I hope you will learn something from these thoughts of mine.

If we have goals in life, we are not vain or worthless people who just live life as it is without a definite direction. Goals will give our life meaning and value. We are here in this world with a purpose and we should discover that purpose as we live our life day by day.

There are simple goals that we live up to each day that we may fulfill for that same day as well. There are also goals that will be achieved in just a few weeks or months. But there are also goals that need to be reached in a long period of time and the result of these goals might be uncertain and undetermined.

Sometimes goals vary with the persons' maturity.

When I was a child, I had very simple goals and those were: to win friends, play unlimitedly, acquire some toys and eat my favorite foods. In short, I just enjoy my innocent life every day without worries and uneasiness.

My goals as a teen level up to one or two steps. I wanted to be happy by fitting myself into friends and society. I like to be noticed by my crushes and wish to excel in class so that I would be praised and will be looked up to by people.

My adult goals are more relevant and important than the two mentioned above. I want to succeed in the career I undertake. I also want to have a serious relationship with someone I love and together make a happy family. As I fulfilled these goals, more goals are coming in. These are: to have a good life with my husband and children. Give my children a comfortable home, the best education, and all that they need financially. Giving all what they need and what they want. I want my children to succeed in their life's careers. I want to witness how happy they might be with their future family. I want to see my grandchildren happily and with content in my heart.

But because of life's twists and turns, as pandemic devastates the whole world, my adult goals became so much unsure to become reality. As sad news is heard every day that my relatives died, my friends were gone and my acquaintances passed away due to CoVid 19. Because of this, I began to think and reflect that life is indeed unpredictable and unforeseeable, we might be here now, but we might be gone later. I am not implying negativities here but I am just stating some real painful facts about our life on this verge of the pandemic because we can never foretell what will happen tomorrow and the next days to come.

Right now, I made this ultimate but certain goal that I can surely achieve and that is to create happy memories with my family. Memories that will truly live for a lifetime and will stay in our hearts forever.

Closing Thoughts

We might have different goals in life, but we should strive hard that fulfilling these goals will create good memories that would make us and our family happy. Because happiness can never be replaced by anything because it is priceless and with indefinite value. We might be doubtful that our goals might not be attained but at least we tried our best effort to achieve them without regrets. Our ultimate goal should be not more on things but should be those intangible ones that money could never afford and that is happiness. Blissful memories are the best happiness of all.

This is all for today my dearest friends. Thank you so much for reading.

Lead Image Source: https://pixabay.com/images/search/happy%20family%20images/

Love Lots,

Soledad 💕💕💕

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Soledad
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soledad
2 years ago

Comments