Making some music NFT?

12 106
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Day 3. (Day 2).

I wanted to mention that I really enjoy the night mode! I set it wherever I can. By day and by night. I've been waiting for it. Thanks to the developers for finally including it on ReadCash! I remember suggesting it a long time ago and getting a reply saying: "technically, given the technology used to develop ReadCash, it would not be easy to implement. And that they would see in the future". Well done guys! There are still some small bugs here and there, especially on the page where you moderate the articles of the different communities. No doubt that it will be corrected quickly!

NFTs are on the rise!

They are popping up all over the place on different cryptocurrencies or platforms. NFTs are the hype of the moment! They are talked about everywhere on the online press, social networks, etc.. I didn't take this new trend very seriously when it started to emerge. But I must admit that I am very interested in the concept from an artistic point of view, as an artist. I might consider creating a single track, or an alternative mix of a composition. A single copy of the track or remix. Published as a Non Fungible Token. I like this concept a lot! The buyer would be the only one to own the track. A real added value! For both parties! We can also imagine an original series limited to x copies.

A Musical Interlude.. A song played live this last summer on june with my Band Alchemic Journey. A cool trip into Progressive Rock. It was our the first gig of the summer 2021. A great one! Kind of Pink Floyd atmosphere. :0)

I had some fun on Atomic Hub, the WAX platform, to discover this NFT universe. And quite frankly, I got into the game immediately. The first thing to know is that many creators on Atomic Hub give away their creations for free or at a very low price. You can also find many Airdrops on social media. On the site, if you set a price filter on a search, for example let's set the price not to exceed 0.01 WAX, you will be able to target new NFTs coming in for free or not exceeding the set threshold. With flair you could very well acquire small future nuggets. To resell them with a good value.. or not. The lower the number of copies, the higher the value of the NFT. Theme packs are also a good start to make some profit. Supply and demand can change quickly, so be careful to potential benefits. While having fun, I quickly multiplied my investment by 10. On small amounts.

And then, there are "coups de coeur", you love a piece of art, and then "voilà"! It's not particularly valuable, but you're happy to have it. Or maybe you really like one, and you will pay the price. Either way, Atomic Hub is a good place to get acquainted with this market without much money or transaction fees (fees are free as you stack some WAX for it). Of course, if you are an artist, you are also free to create your own NFTs and go for it. Check out the FAQ and the well-designed tutorials, especially on how to create templates. I've done some nice tests myself.

The main subject, finally. And on Bitcoin Cash?

I would like to be able to create NFTs easily with Bitcoin Cash through SLP, for example. When I say easily, I mean to have a platform or system that would allow to publish them easily, a simple system to use. A few months ago, I had quickly skimmed over the thing to realize that you had to read a lot of tutorials to already understand how to proceed, go through Github, etc.. Things that are not within the reach of everyone. Quite technical even. Have things changed lately regarding the possibility of creating NFTs with Bitcoin Cash? I sincerely hope so. If you have any leads, I would be very interested. And I thank you in advance for it. I will look into myself too. I'm very interested on it. :0)

Also, a lot has happened in the last 6 months. SmartBCH, a new universe to explore! DeFi launching on Bitcoin Cash. This is great news!

I would like to take this opportunity to say that I am looking for Sponsors! I should include the Sponsorship banner in each of my articles. I have thought about it too rarely. I'm going to set this goal today! I share all my articles on Twitter and a few other places. There should be something for everyone. I guess..

Sponsors of SolarPhasing
empty
empty
empty

About the music for the next Album: "Electronic Patterns", as I announced yesterday, I spent again many hours today listening to the many tracks and alternate mixes. I know where I go, now with all this stuff. With a set of specifications. I'm now ready to work seriously. Feelings are strange sometime because for a track that was not potentially selected, after these two days of listening, I finally thought: "Wow.. this is a great great one!". Addictive, even.. I will upload a work in progress on Odysee. I leave you with some of my music. A playlist made by a ReadCash Musiclover. :0)

Wishing you all a peaceful weekend! :0)

Thanks so much for your support!

You can Spotify me here: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0FarK4tJsP9D043gqpMCzN

For Apple users, it's here: https://music.apple.com/fr/artist/solar-phasing/1414238216

Some more, much more here too: on Soundcloud or Audius.

#carnetderoute

1
$ 9.60
$ 9.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @ozzycrypto
Avatar for SolarPhasing
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Culture, Music, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Hey bro. I'm really interested in learning how to create NFts with this platform. I think it's great to be able to monetize the music I make. You have to take advantage of these times where NFTs are hot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey there,

If you don't have a WAX wallet you need to create one (it was free, but now cost 5 WAX) Then stake some WAX (you can do it from Atomic Hub once you wallet is linked). Between 20 to 30 you will be able to do what you wan tall the day with no gas fee, because of the WAX staking (EOS). https://www.coinex.com for WAX if needed (no KYC needed, $10 000 per day limit) https://wax.atomichub.io for NFT etc.. you will find there tutos about how to make Template for your NFT.

All the best! :0)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

wow dude I hadn't heard that musical interlude. It definitely sounds like the psychedelia of the mythical bands. And well, I do have a Wax wallet. It's called WOMBAT is actually an EOS wallet and it supports wax and other tokens as well. So I'm going to look into creating NFTs over there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey man! Thank you to take time to listen to my music. Happy you enjoyed it! :0) Let me know your progress over WAX NFT's! Have a fantastic Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to be able to create NFTs easily with Bitcoin Cash through SPL, for example.

I assume you mean SLP. Lately, however, NTFs are being created on SmartBCH. I think you should prefer SmartBCH.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hey man, always a pleasure to see you! :0) Yep, sorry SLP. I edited to fix the article. I'm just looking into SmartBCH. I created the Metamask Wallet and sent some BCH via Coinflex to test it. All is ok with that part. Cool! I will invest SmartBCH and NFTs during the weekend. Have a great one. Thank you so much! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can also use this bridge. It costs 0.1% fee, but it is very fast and convenient.

https://app.mistswap.fi/de/bridge

Yo can also try DeFi

https://read.cash/@carisdaneym2/how-to-farm-on-mistswap-new-dex-on-smartbch-11a759c0

https://youtu.be/RP0q_OJG3hw

$ 0.20
2 years ago

So we can send out/in SLP the same way?: :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You cannot move SLP to smartBCH. There are other chains. There is the possibility to move SLP tokens into SmartBCH, like flexUSD, but CoinFLEX does it for you, they take flexUSD (SLP) and give you flexUSD (SEP20) in return. SEP20 is the protocol in SmartBCH.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks to explained it clearly! :0) Get it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! This will be very useful for me. And practical! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago