Who is the girl who invested all her savings and started mining crypto

0 28
Avatar for Sohni
Written by
1 year ago

It was the year 2018, separated and in charge of her two pre-adolescent children, without financial help of any kind, Valeria Frías needed to generate an extra income , and not only that, but she needed it to be passive and preferably in dollars, since her salary working in a dependency relationship was not enough to cover the typical expenses of a family.

"When I thought I had exhausted all or almost all the search, someone suggested cryptocurrency mining," says Frías.

Valeria Frias


"Of course, previous years had already offered me to enter the crypto world, but I was not convinced, because my first thought (without having studied anything at all or having been advised) was the fear that they would disappear, and here all those who they passed the barrier of fifty years, where accustomed to transacting with physical bills, the mere idea of ​​imagining a digital currency was too intangible and abstract, which generated more doubts than certainties in me" , she details. 

Her concern was how to invest a small amount of money that she had managed to save for years and it was all the capital she had, she had no chance of making a mistake, because, if she lost that, she would lose any chance of improving her family finances. 

And, of course, the responsibility of being left with nothing is very different being a single woman , which meant the duty and commitment of not giving room for misunderstanding, since her children depended entirely on her. 

This is how, finally, beginning 2019, I invested $20,000, which was all the money saved in his life, in buying cryptocurrency mining equipment: "As the months went by I recovered the investment and I thought that maybe I could reach generate a third income if I studied about this technology and advised my acquaintances. In this way the ecosystem was capturing me since, the more I read, everything was absolutely innovative, as well as useful". 

In March 2020, everyone's life was abruptly interrupted by the global Covid-19 pandemic , and to a greater or lesser extent, we were all forced to stay in our homes in isolation due to the virus. 

In his case, it was no exception, since working at the Ezeiza airport , and Argentina being with its borders completely closed , he did not have to go to work, which is why that was his great opportunity to learn to assemble the data processors that cryptocurrency mining uses . 

It was hours, days and months of assembling and disassembling teams, studying online, with YouTube and how many possibilities the confinement of the longest quarantine in history offered him, "until I learned and that's when I began to market them, first with people close to me to me, as friends, colleagues from the airport, etc., and then with their recommendations" .

Sponsors of Sohni
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sohni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments