My Eid Day (Not the day I wanted)

0 14
Avatar for Sohbu
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Story, Blogging, Thoughts, ...

Hey Guys ,Asalam Waalikum,

I know I am way too late.

I Hope you all are doin Great

I was not even sure that I will be putting a post about Eid Day. Since it was different and not good.

Before reading onward I want you to keep the last line in your mind.

Things that I hated about my EID:

1) Didn't have a complete family: My Father lives overseas, and he was unable to come. There's no Eid when you are not together. This is the first time and it's the worst thing. He did his Eid alone. You guys might not get it, but it's really emotional for us.

2) We didn't go to our village: My whole family is there, everyone I love and will love to see on this great occasion. But we were not able to. Besides without our father by our side, it was not a good idea to go.

3) Felt Alone: No one is here to celebrate eid with us. I didn't want to write a depressing post. But this is what I felt.

So yeh not the ideal Eid that I was looking for. But some things were good. Like we all five brothers were together after the whole year. We all brothers are separated due to various reasons like I have to study so I am living in hostel. my brother has a job in a different city

Since I was not planning to write any post related to eid, so didn't take many pictures, here's what I got

so

Anyway, now

My look on eid was like this: Really comfortable clothes except the shalwar😂

Me Before dressing up:

After getting ready we(me n my brothers) all had a great and awesome bowl of saaweinya . Then went for Eid Namaz

A photo I took after my Eid Namaz when coming back home.

I forgot to mention, i was really good wheater here in Lahore on Eid Day.

I hate to break it to you, but that's it, nothing special happened other than this on Eid😅. I am hoping to have better Eid next year with my family.

Here a photo that I really love, its a pretty rare occasion for me. We all brothers together.

Thank you for reading my post. I hope it wasn't boring.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sohbu
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Life, Story, Blogging, Thoughts, ...

Comments