Sunday Morning / When I tried writing a book in prose on an old typewriter.

0 12
Avatar for SocietyOfTape
3 years ago

I want to share with everyone some biographical stories I once smashed out on a old typewriter.

I was reading loads of Kerouac at the time and wanted to try writing a book in 7 days, continuously without stopping.

So I stocked up on wine, whiskey and weed and tried to record the events of a weird time in my life where I lived in a squat house in Kuala Lumpur.

The grammer is shocking, I'm not a writer, I make films these days and this was just an experiment. Some of it is probably distasteful at times, and I've never showed anyone the results. So go easy, this is me opening up haha

The sketches are from when I lived in the squat and the painting was done a few years later at the same time as the typewriter bits.

I will share the other pages as the weeks pass.

Read the photographed pages below

You might have to download the first image to read the story.

Here is an illustration I drew in my diary.

This is a broken story, it's incomplete and some pages are missing. I will add more in the coming weeks. If anyone is interested leave a comment and I'll think about completing it.

Peace Out x

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SocietyOfTape
3 years ago

Comments