Shooting Portraits of Men on 120mm Celluloid film.

0 16
Avatar for SocietyOfTape
3 years ago

Anyone who follows my blog or did in the past, knows I love celluloid. Super8, Super16, 35mm, 120mm, Large format.

I love it all. I only own one medium format camera the cool and cheap Lubitel2 as seen below.

It only cost me about £40, and it has a crooked reputation, however I got a good one. They say for every 10 Russian replica cameras out there 50% have manufacturing faults. I don't know who said that, I might of dreamt it. All I know is the camera is a sketch bag at best, but I love it.

I think the results speak for themselves. All of these portraits were taken on a single roll of Kodak Portra 400 Fine Grain film, in and around Leith, Edinburgh. You would not believe the amount of cannabis that was smoke that day haha. The first image is of my good pal Leon who was visiting from Berlin. And above we have Fran the local Barman.

It was a busy day for sure. That fine Irishman pointing at you is James, James makes all the Deliveroo adverts you see on the Telly. He is a talented man, that's for sure.

Sitting by the window of OriganoGo, at the time my workplace is Anders Panders of Sweden and the Swedish bars of Leith. He is an amazing musician. Go to google and see if you can find him.

And last but not least a portrait of the fine Burrito maker also called James of Los Cardos. Best Vegan Haggis Burrito in town. I hope you can see the beauty in shooting on film. It is an absolute pleasure developing them and I love to show. Photography doesn't have to be fast and expensive. Take a breathe, buy a vintage camera and a couple of rolls and go hunting for images, it's the best.

Go Do Something!
Cotton.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for SocietyOfTape
3 years ago

Comments