Earning review: FaucetCrypto

0 71
Avatar for Sneezewort
3 years ago

I've been trying out various sites offering "free" crypto-currencies. As we all know, nothing is truly free so I've been testing various sites so you don't have to! The basic requirements are cashing out in easily exchangeable coins, and no excessively high minimum cash out. Todays site is FaucetCrypto

What is it?

It's a crypto faucet (a site giving away small amounts of crypto-currency in exchange for exposure and advertising views) with a minimum withdrawal amount. Something that normally would make me run the other direction very quickly. But it has some interesting features and has already paid out to me in 3 days of use.

What's the catch?

Well it's a faucet so you can expect ads but it's not excessive. Weirdly and uniquely to FaucetCrypto, I haven't encountered CAPTCHAs so far.

Every task you complete earns you generic "coins" that can be converted to your crypto of choice once you hit 500 coins. (Yes they have BCH)

How do I make money?

There's a little more to this site than checking in once a day to claim. There is a daily reward, but the faucet refreshes every 30 minutes. If you're impatient you can also view adverts for slightly more coins than a faucet click.

An interesting feature is the experience system. Every task grants you experience, and every level gained grants you a 0.125% increase to your rewards. Judging by some of the levels I've seen in the inbuilt chat, it seems a lot of users put a lot of time into this site which is very telling.

How much have you made?

It took me 3 days of use to reach the 500 coins withdrawal minimum which equated to 0.000032 BCH. $0.013 At time of writing. This was from the daily reward and several of the 30 minute faucet claims. It should be noted that I've only claimed one of the Ptc and shortlink ads so there's a lot of missed potential there.

While $0.013 over 3 days normally wouldn't be enough to keep me returning, I'm very interested to see how the experience system effects that. I'm confident I can get it up to $0.01 a day, and with how rapidly the market is moving, that could amount to much bigger things.

If you're also casting your crypto net wide like I am, check out FaucetCrypto

Did you know the French word for walkie-talkie is talkie-walkie? I wonder if FaucetCrypto is French...

5
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sneezewort
3 years ago

Comments