Who is 'Tones and I'?

0 16
Avatar for Smilies
1 year ago

You might know Tones and I from her song "Dance Monkey" and to be honest she is one of my favorite up and comer artist. Not a lot of people know about her so I decided to share some brief info on her in this post.

How she started

Toni Watson, AKA Tones and I, was born in Victoria, Australia but there is a bit of a mystery surrounding what year she is born in as she doesn't want to disclose that information. There are some hypotheses that she is born anywhere form 1993 to 2000.

Moving on to her music start, it was her aunt that first noticed she has a great voice. This motivated her and in 2009 she created a YouTube channel and started making a cappella song covers. She also started performing on local festivals and gigs which led to her being signed by Bad Batch Records. Soon after, she released her debut single "Johnny Run Away" and then "Dance Monkey" was released followed by "Never Seen the Rain".

She released her first studio album,"Welcome to the Madhouse", in July,2021. The album contained great tracks like "Fly Away", "Cloudy Day" and "Won't Sleep". I highly recommend you checkout the whole album.

Top 5 Songs by Tones and I

Even though 'Tones and I' is at the beginning of her career, she has made some great songs. I would like to leave you with the top five songs made by her and I hope you enjoy it. (You can click on the titles to watch the music videos on YouTube)

#5. Fly Away

#4. Bad Child

#3. Ur so F**king Cool

#2. Johnny Run Away

#1. Dance Monkey

What are your thoughts??..... Let me know in the comment section.

Image: https://unsplash.com/photos/N9xA_BYSJAI

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Smilies
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Smilies
1 year ago

Comments