Eminem: The Legend of Rap

0 19
Avatar for Smilies
1 year ago

Eminem is without a doubt the best lyricist in the history of the rap game. Ever since I was a kid I loved his music and made me start appreciating the lyrics of his and other artists' songs.

How he started

Marshall Bruce Mathers III, AKA Slim Shady, AKA Eminem was born in St. Joseph, Missouri on October 17th, 1972. I don't think I should tell you how he grew up because he pretty much covered it on most of his songs. Or you can watch '8 Mile' to have some idea, here is the trailer of the movie.

Albums

After releasing his first album 'Infinite' in 1996 and 'Slim Shady EP' the following year, he got signed by Dr. Dre. And in 1999 he released 'The Slim Shady LP' which is considered to be the album that pushed his career to the next level. Here is a list of all his studio albums and the release years:

  • Infinite - 1996

  • The Slim Shady LP - 1999

  • The Marshall Mathers LP - 2000

  • The Eminem Show - 2002

  • Encore - 2004

  • Relapse - 2009

  • Recovery - 2010

  • The Marshall Mathers LP 2 - 2013

  • Revival - 2017

  • Kamikaze - 2018

  • Music To Be Murdered By - 2020

Top 10 Songs by Eminem

Even though it's hard to choose just 10 best songs of his, I'll give it a shot.

#10. The Monster Ft. Rihanna

#9. Rap God

#8. Like Toy Soldiers

#7. The Real Slim Shady

#6. Till I Collapse

#5. Love the Way You Lie ft. Rihanna

#4. Sing For The Moment

#3. When I'm Gone

#2. Without Me

#1. Lose Yourself

Thoughts??

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Smilies
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Smilies
1 year ago

Comments