My first day in the S.S

0 14
Avatar for SmartT
Written by
2 years ago

Good morning my darling brothers and sisters, i hope you all had a splendid night, this year remains 22 days while Christmas remains 16 days, both will meet us in Joy in Jesus name amen.

Yesterday while watching a movie around 4:30pm, i saw a scene out of it that occult was invited in order to diagnosis a problem affecting one Man and while the occult consult the oracle, the oracle directed them to when the Man was preparing to entered secondary school, and this scene motivated me up to write an article based on "My first day in the Secondary School"

I wrote a competitive entrance into secondary School in March 2008, My first day in a secondary school was the first Monday in the month of October. I woke up early on the day to perform my duties of sweeping the sitting room and arranging the furniture after which i ate my breakfast. By seven o'clock in the morning, I was off to the school in a car driven by my father.

The prefects were at the school gate to receive the new. Students who were easily identified by their coloured dresses. They led the new students to the assembly hall where old students had already taken their seats. The senior prefect directed us to sit in a place reserved for new students.

A few minutes after we had our seats, the principal, the vice principals followed by other members of the academic staff entered the assembly hall. All students rose until the principal, the vice principals and the members of staff took their seats.

Unsplash

The principal led the prayer that morning after which he welcome all the students especially the New students. The principal advised the new students to face their studies and obey school rules and regulations. The principal directed the new students to remain in the hall while other students were to move out.

I was placed in the Upper Basic Class one'A'. We left for our classes teacher, My seat was in the front row. The list of the textbooks and the time table for Upper Basic school one were written on the chalkboard. We didn't have any lesson on that day.

By 2 o'clock in the afternoon, the bell rang for the students to assemble. My father had been waiting at the gate to take me home. My father gave me some students of my school who lived ¡¡ the same neighborhood with us a ride.

On getting home, my father asked, "How did you feel in the school today?" I replied that i was happy to be in the Secondary school. It was my first time in seeing many students, teachers and cars parked in a school compound. It was the first time of meeting other students from other parts of the country. The day was very important in my life and I won't forget it. Never!!!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for SmartT
Written by
2 years ago

Comments