First day of handling gas cooker

3 22
Avatar for SmartT
Written by
2 years ago

Good morning to you all, I'm very delightful to write my second article on on this platform which is base on Gas Cooker .

The Information i heard about it

I have been hearing how gas is very fast in cooking and anytime am hearing an information about it, i feel so happy to have it too.

Always dreaming it at the night about how i will get it

One day, i apprised my dad about it that I'm hearing the fastest of one cooking machine, which i have wish to have it too, and he asked me that which type of cooking machine is it, i said Gas Cooker

My Dad altered a statement that he will buy it for me that i should give him just a little time

Which i did give him, and one week after i had informed him my desire, he called me and tell me that i should go and price the one i like and know the price.

Immediately i was so happy because i didn't expect called from him even two weeks to that time

I dropped what am doing and go to where dey are selling it on getting there, i saw different types of size, (1kg, 2kg, 3kg, 4kg, 5kg and lastly 6kg). I see the way 5kg and 6kg looked like immediately i pointed to 5kg and the seller told me that 5kg is N8, 000 i bargain it shall last price the Man now said,

He said the lowest amount he can deduct from it is N500 only, i don't have any other means than to call my dad

I put call to him to tell him that i am in the shop where it been sell, and my Dad said "how much do they called the price?" I said the Man said last last for 5kg is N7,500 and my Dad tell me that

I should come and collect the money,i was so happy, i ran to house, the trek i supposed to spend 30minutes before i will get home, i spent 12minutes

When i got to him, "he asked me a question" saying do i like the one i choose and i responded immediately saying yes,yes yes dad.

He gave me the money and i went back to the shop and purchased it.

How do I start handling it?

I called my Dad again, that the Man said i will need to fill it before it can start consuming something, and my dad tell the Man that he should feel 4kg for me which he did.

When i got home i didn't know how i will light it up when i want to cook "spaghetti" i need to go to the person next to our house that have been used to it for long to beg her to come and teach me

So when, i got there i explain everything to her and she follow me to my house and teach me.

And to my immensely happiness i got it at once and show gratitude to her, by "thanked her" and she said she happy for me too in getting it

What are the discouraged word i was told?

After i cook finished the woman come back and said she have some caution (warning) she wants to give me i said ok I'm fully listening.

She now started mentioning it that;

  1. I should not received a call near it,if i am cooking something, that if i do it will blow and kill people

  2. She said again that, i should not handle it roughly that if i do it will spoil the control handle and making it to be link.

  3. She said again that i should not ignite something and go out and be playing, that whatever i may be cooking on it i must be careful that i make sure that it didn't get burn on it that it dangerous

    All this things i mentioned above discouraged me a lot but little by little, later i now started freak in it.

Advantages of Gas Cooker?

  1. It very fast in cooking

  2. It makes cooking easier for us

  3. It does not smoking like fire 🔥 wood, stove, charcoal etc.

  4. It limit time in cooking

  5. It is well structure.

  6. Less wasted heat.

  7. Cleaner fuel.

  8. Cheaper operating costs.

Disadvantages of Gas Cooker

  1. It does not allow calling while cooking

  2. It does not free people to have a nap while cooking.

  3. It is very fast in get burn of something.

  4. Much loss of heat.

  5. Cleaning is difficult due to pan supports and burners.

Conclusion

Gas Cooker is a very fast cooking tool, that makes our cook to be more fastest than fire 🔥 wood.

Try as much as possible to buy at any closer shop if you have not get it because of the warning entail in handling it

I will be grateful if you can try in as much as possible to read and comment on it.

Thank you

All images credit: unsplash

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
Avatar for SmartT
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Safety precautions should be taken while using gas. Nicely written dear mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too use 5kg cooker thought its handle requires maintenance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it discouraged many people to this time around

$ 0.00
2 years ago