Undergraduate?

0 17

I'm finally an Undergraduate!!!

Around this time in 2020, I was expectant

Waiting on Unliag to grant me Admission to study the course of my choice

I really studied hard for that exam

And I did real well as expected, I got 282 of 400😩

Despite that, after waiting for a long time, I wasn't offered admission

I went ahead to change my institution to another school that was still giving admission,

Well, with my score, even the Professors there assured me that I'll be given admission,

But reasons best known to the University (Ekiti State University)

I was still not offered admission

Exactly 1 month to the commencement of another JAMB,

I became aware of my predicament

So I had to buy a new Jamb form and begin preparing for another exam

As God would have it, I wrote the Jamb but my score was not too good(I scored 228)

My parents got worried, what 282 couldn't do, would 228 be capable of doing it??

But I persisted

Funny thing is, I chose the same course, in the same school with a lower score

I didn't even reach to any professor I knew

My parents actually just left me alone to do whatever I wanted, at least I have a well paying job

Nevertheless, I checked Yesterday

And found out that my Admission is in progress

Which definitely means, I'll be resuming Ekiti State University soon

I was excited, and I got my siblings and my parents crying when I gave them the news yesterday

We ran around, spent money with a high score the year before for crying out loud, but God did it with no stress at all this year

This isn't what I'd planned since my childhood though

I always wanted to graduate the University at age 18 which seemed feasible because of my fast education,

But I guess I'll be resuming the University at 18(We won't be resuming till later this year, I probably would be 18 when we're resuming)

Well I'm glad, lots of things have happened during the time I spent at home

But I'm grateful to God it all turned out good

God is good 😍

1
$ 0.00

Comments