Glancing back at my life journey😪

0 30

My mum, with her eyes filled with tears told me while I was on my laptop yesterday.

She made me tear up too. We alone know how far we have come in this journey called life.

I remember when my mum could not get me a cough syrup of NGN300.

My mum with a defiant stance told the pharmacist that if he wasn't going to give her the syrup on credit, then she'll leave me there 😂

She said she'll leave me there so that he'll hear me coughing and if his conscience allows him to let me die...

My mother threatened this man😂

Eventually he gave her the syrup and she promised to pay back in two days.

I remember when she'll take me with her while she puts her stand of barbecue to sell at parties so she could put food on the table.

I was still young, but I was very sensitive.

I would watch my mum cry for help. I would watch her ask herself who she was going to ask for help.

In our one room flat in Ewédogbó in Lagos, we hustled the Lagos hustle.

Despite all this, I attended one of the expensive schools in that area.

She use to tell me, "Favour, you're an Ajébuttér and you my child will be treated as such".

When I started being inquisitive about how to make money online, she didn't deter me.

She supported me by handling some of the chores, buying petrol every single day, contributing to buy my laptop and what have you.

There was a day I had to wake my mom around 2:30am so she could help me put on the Generator because I had a project to submit and my phone battery was critically low.

She did it but unfortunately I was scammed.

She lost hope for some time. But when I cashed out from this same internet, she believed in my dreams once again.

My mum said she remembered how far I had come and that was why she felt the need to tell me how proud she is of me.

From my journey so far I have been able to conclude a few things.

🌹Allow yourself dream big.

🌹You owe it to yourself to be great in a legitimate way.

🌹Make mistakes, but do not give up.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Debbyanffy96

Comments