Life as a Bachelor

0 11
Avatar for Skillsman
3 years ago

Life as a Bachelor could described as a life that has a mixed feelings. Mixed feelings in the sense that it could be interesting and enjoyable and at the same time could be boring and tiring.

When you are a bachelor you try to have the best you could get knowing fully well that once you get married, some of those things you do that interest you will no doubt,be taken away from you. You get to now consider the feelings of your partner since you are now married and are staying together.

As a man, and someone that is still not yet married, there are some things that ordinarily I wouldn't do when I get married but which I do now and I would really be free about it without getting to look at the feelings of my partner. I wouldn't get to lose sleep and trying to please my partner since I know that we guys are not yet married.

Let's say for instance, I came back from the day's work and activities and I don't get to cook because and I'm very tired, I would just go out and buy some food for myself at that time. Ordinarily, my partner will complain and nag about it because she feels that I would save more when I cook the food on my own than buying it at a food outlet.

On another angle, when you a bachelor responsibility doesn't come someone's direction. When you don't have that much or no responsibility at all, you get to do things without any burden on your heart. Without any burden on your heart, you have the resources to do other things that you wouldn't think about doing when you have a wife.

Life as bachelor on the other hand, it's never a rosy affair equally. As a bachelor, I usually stay alone without my partner being with me. Now, this is where a man would wish that he was married....lol

There are some times you will need someone to converse with but you wouldn't get to have that opportunity. Sometimes in the darkest night I would be alone and with sleep not coming I would wish that I was married because at that period, I was looking to talk to someone.

As someone who is not yet married, life of a bachelor comes with the good and bad side of it just like when someone is married.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Skillsman
3 years ago

Comments