Introductory Article!

2 30
Avatar for Skight
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, everyone. I am so excited to be here. A friend told me about this amazing platform where we could share thoughts and earn, and I just couldn't pass the opportunity. I love to write, and I live money too so that pretty much sums everything up. Lol

I'm Skight (pronounced as /skait/). I am a recent graduate of Mechatronics Engineering and I live in Nigeria. I love music, art, writing, dancing, tech, money, and hanging out with people.

Why am I here?

I love writing. That's the honest truth. I've been such a good writer since as far back as I was 7 years. My essays were good reads and people enjoyed them. At a point in high school, I was kind of the literary club. It was fun and I enjoyed it. I love to play around with words and pass useful information to readers. Also, I love to discuss new trends, especially the ones that are within my niche of interest. Music, art, tech. Those three get me off the hook on many conversations. Football too! But as an introductory Article, I'd love to just speak about why I love music.

Music

This is one of the many realities of our existence in this planet. The way I see it, music has been with Earth since inception. Either you believe in the big bang theory, and you believe there's a supreme being who put all in place, music is at the cradle of it all. It sooths your spirit and soul. It heals your body and makes you come alive. There are different genres of music that include pop, raggae, Afrobeat, Jazz, Country Music, and many others. Across all continents, people love music and connect with it.

I'm from Nigeria, and music is big in Nigeria. When you think of African music, you think of Nigeria. Wizkid, Burna Boy, Davido, Asa; we've got all the big boys in the game.

Right from when I was young, I've been exposed to good music from Michael Jackson and West life. This totally spurred me into becoming who I am today. I sing and write music too and could possibly go into music production.

It's been great telling you all about myself and I hope I can get to meet as many of you as possible. In case you were wondering, That's me in the photo of you just saw. I'll see you guys around. Have a great day!

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Avatar for Skight
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

welcome to read cash friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, friend. Great to be here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago