How to win friend and influence people 😊

1 14
Avatar for Siyakhan
3 years ago

Iam a lucky guy. Do you know why? Because I can read. Not everyone in the world can read, and it for sure would make life harder if I couldn't. I am blessed. Do you know why? Because I can afford to have a computer with the Internet, that I can afford to buy and read books, and because I am surrounded by other people who like to read books.




A few weeks ago, I was given the challenge to read the book How to Win Friends and Influence People written by Dale Carnegie. I smiled when I received the challenge. Do you know why? Because I had already read most of the book, about 6 months ago. But, since then I have picked up the book over again, and it is quite incredible that we think we have read a book when we have read it once. Do you know why? Books like this one are supposed to be read over and over again! Do you know why?






Do you only eat your favorite food once?




If you find a food that you simply fall in love with and that gives you joy and happiness, do you eat it only once? No, you taste it over and over again, with some breaks in between. And I guess the message of How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie is a book that can be digested in the same way. I felt enriched as I read it for the first time, and I feel exactly the same way as I read it right now.




It isn't always about being the best...




There are many highlights in the book, but I really like the message from the book about not necessarily having to be the best. If you can still manage to live, to inspire, and to encourage those around you, that might be exactly what is needed for you to be at the right place.




I have heard many people say that in order to sell a product, you need to find a common ground with the buyer. And yes, instead of arguing when the buyer criticizes a product of yours, rather find the common ground, encourage and help the person, and he is much more likely to buy what you are selling.




It really is about being a person people like to be around!




All in all, this is a book about being a likable person. It isn't for business people only, it is a book for everyone who wants to be a good person and who wants to be liked by their surroundings. It is ideal for moms, dads, teenagers, employees, leaders, yes... for everyone.




And it is very important when you read a book that you do not have to agree with everything. But, if you have learned anything from the book, then you are most likely wrong at least 50% of the time you believe the other person to be wrong. In other words, even if you don't agree, don't attack... rather learn, dig deeper, and grow! It will help you become a better person and one that is way easier to be around!




My Kindle is ready...




Luckily, we all got the link to the .pdf and .mobi version of the book. As a result, I quickly sent the book to my Kindle, meaning that I now bring it along wherever I go with my Kindle. I really love that device, and I can warmly recommend a Kindle to anyone who loves to read, but who wants to get the book at once (digitally) without waiting, who wants cheaper books, and who want to bring hundreds of books along at the same time (without taking up more space than a CD).



9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Siyakhan
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed. Whatever we have we should be grateful for that. Whatever we want we should be deserving for that. Whatever we lost we should have desire for that. There are many people who don't even breathe in air. For them breathing is costly they are on oxygen masks. Be thankful to Almighty. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago