BTC fork e.g. BCH- garbage ?

2 41
Avatar for Sitisan
3 years ago

A friend of mine shared to me this YouTube video as he knows I'm pretty looking up on Bitcoin Cash.

Frankly, I do not have much persuasive reason to provide my friend. But I just share with him the limited experience I had particularly in both BCH and BTC.

After accumulating few BCH in read.cash , I tried to transfer out from my BCH wallet . I was so so impressed by the speed of transfer and low cost !

I recall my first transfer experience I had with BTC, the transfer took a long time and every minute before the other end received, I was staying anxiously every minute every second ! Was so scare that transaction not going through.


So back to the question the YouTuber posted, whether Bitcoin fork like BCH is garbage ? I think absolutely a big NO!

I recall the white paper that Satoshi first released 12 years ago. BTC aims in innovate the payment system. But how the payment system be creative when it eats in so much of your value when you transfer and take so long time ?

Eg I wanna transfer someone in other country in small amount money, eg USD100, if my transaction fee going to cost me 1% or more , it doesn't cost effective at all !

Above is points I share with my friend, so I also share it to fellow friends here in read.cash.

You welcome to share any of your view below 😉!

5
$ 9.68
$ 9.68 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago