The Philosophical Credo in my Teaching Profession

0 29
Avatar for Sir-Azi
2 years ago

My Philosophy of Education is anchored to the Theory of Logos by Heraclitus and the Kodawari Concept by Carl Jung. Theory of Logos states that the universe has a single universal truth that we need to find in order to break our delusions in our own reality tunnel. The Kodawari Concept, on the other hand, asserts that the self-interest of a person is a hint towards our metaphysical future self. We are bound to follow it in order to fulfill what is meant for us. From those two concepts, I perceive education as the search for the one objective unifying truth and a path to wholeness of a person. I teach for the sake of KNOWING - Knowing what is true and knowing thy inner self.

The world is composed of ideas and theories which contradicts each other and we are always on the state of confusion, having the difficulties to recognize what's true or not. That's the reason why I do not just let my students to passively memorize those theories but I always tell them to question everything that they read even the things that I say. Always attempt to break the status quo. As we constantly debunk ideas, there is a birth for new knowledge. And from that, we are gradually going near to the path towards the Logos.

Education is not only for the mind, but for the whole aspect of humanity. It should be the safe sanctuary for the child in order to know what is meant for them. I always remind my student that knowing thy passion should be their utmost priority. Your passion will serve as your ID in this universe, that's who you are. It will define your whole persona. It will define your purpose. It will define your destiny. We should always choose the career based on the things that we love to do. Passion beats talent. It can even defy fear to face the uncertainties and obstacles that we are bound to encounter for reaching our highest potential. I always remind my students that you don't need to be the top-tier, you just need to be different. That difference will be determined by their passion. Just like how Carl Jung puts it, the principal goal of life is wholeness, not perfection.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sir-Azi
2 years ago

Comments