You Never Truly Loved Me

0 3
Avatar for Simple_Girl
3 years ago

From the moment you told me you were tired. I simply let you go. But please know it wasn't that easy, seeing you walk away without another word.

You never truly loved me.

We acted less than strangers, I was invisible to the touch. Being beside you shatters me, as your glance just pass through me. I cannot breathe, I want out— it's taking a toll on me. My name sounds so foreign to your lips. Does it taste like bile as you speak of me? I still care for you in this safe distance. Please know everyday isn't easy acting like we're fine.

You never truly loved me.

I grew tired as well if I am being honest. Waiting for you, approaching you. Then we started acting like nothing happened. But I wasn't the first one to let go. I just accepted the reasons of our parting, I'll just accept your reason for the little thing that ruined us. Being ourselves.We cannot fix it.

It's tiring to be with someone who you bicker with the same reasons over and over, right? But I didn't want to give up.

I just accepted I'm a hard person to deal with, but it hurts more that you proven that fact as you gave up on me.

You never truly loved me.

It was easy for you to forget. You were the reason I got to enjoy everyday as no one laughs at my corny jokes like you do. That I was the reason you got to pick up a pen and start writing again. We were there for each other through laughter and tears. We cried at our favorite artist's concert last time, your eyes sparkled. I held your hand. I want to bring back that moment, but it seemed like the times passed like how you're treating me this way. It seems like I'm no less than a memory to you.

You never truly loved me.

Over one mistake, that was all it take for you to bury me. It's as if I killed a soul. I'm very sorry. I try to reach out but you're just my ghost, a memory.

It hurts for me to be this way.

But I just want to understand you till the end.

It's fine that I knew sooner, because if a bigger storm will be brought upon us. We will be swept away, we will be left with nothing. If you can't dance with me in the rain, what more if there's a hurricane?

If you can't dance with me in the rain, what more if there's a hurricane?

It's better this way my friend, at least I got to know. You're still the best to me. The best of me. I hope you know. All I'm asking is for you to treat me nicely, I won't hope for us to be close like we used to. We both got hurt but at least, I want you to know. I loved you too much, as to why I let you go.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Simple_Girl
3 years ago

Comments