Un-Amused (Part 5)

0 7
Avatar for Simple_Girl
3 years ago

What in the H E double hockey sticks is going on around here. ..? Actually, Hell would probably sum it up this time around. I slide through a cloud of smoke and exit the disappearing slide once more. This time however, someone has definitely removed the "Fun" from this former Fun house. It would seem that the fun has been replaced by fire, rust, the grinding sounds of metal and the screams of terrified children. I can't seem to see any kids around though.. how odd.

For the first time so far throughout this who Carnival ordeal, I get the feeling that someone is literally out to scare me, to death. Well.. a few fires and some random screaming isn't gonna do it.

"Hehe... you'll have to do better than that.."

Whoops... did I just say that or think it?

"OHHHH. .. REALLY," the same voice from the Ghost train echoes all around from hidden speakers. "I GUESS I'LL HAVE TO TRY A BIT HARDER THEN.. WON'T I?"

The slapping sounds of large, novelty shoes can be heard, and echoing their way throughout the fire lit hallways. I decide to get moving. I'm not sure exactly what this guy has in store for me yet.. but I know that it can't be good. I make my way into the first of the long, obstacle-ridden hallways.

The once fun and entertaining obstacles that had populated the halls of the fun house seem to have taken a dark turn. Now they look rather dangerous, resembling large, human sized blenders, meat tenderizers and other food processing apparatus. This looks like more of a killing floor than the underground meat works. The slapping sounds get closer and closer.. it sounds like they are right on top of me.

Oh no...! They've found me... but what’s this.. no way... Clowns... CLOWNS...I FREAKING LOVE THESE GUYS!

"Are you seriously trying to scare me with a bunch of Clowns? You don't know me at all do you?"

No sooner had I finished my sentence, I heard a loud scream and the sound of crunching bone. I spun my head in the direction of the noise. All I could see was a large pulverizing machine, gnashing its blood-splattered blades together, over and over again. Two more screams.. this time, I saw what was going on. The Clowns themselves aren't here to hurt me. No.. they are all being swept into to machines by some dark magical force. For a few hideous moments, I found myself completely surrounded by death, blood, gore and screams.

The Threshers, Grinders, Blenders, Pulverizes and Tenderizers made short work of the poor innocent Clowns. Suddenly, there was complete silence. The machines and the screams had stopped completely. I couldn't move - frozen with fear no doubt. What the hell did they do to deserve that? Splash! Splat!! Without warning, I found myself being completely coated with fresh blood and entrails from the fallen Clowns. It was as though the machines were regurgitating the excess. That's it.. I'm getting the fuck outta here!

I ran down the halls as fast as I could, dodging the obstacles and trying not to slip on the blood soaked floor. It became harder to breathe - the smoke grew in its density. Just before I thought I couldn't take it anymore, I finally made it through the hall of mirrors.

I’m almost outside.. just a little bit further... but I can't move.. I'm stuck.. who's holding me back? I turn my head to face the evil fiend.. and.. it's me! Well.. a whole lot of me. My reflections have come to life somehow - they surround me in all directions. Next thing I notice, I'm being held upside down against my will by dark magic. Hey.. I think I can read the writing on my Jumper now.

It was just written backwards and upside down. What does it say...." Figures.. as if I didn't see that one coming. All of my many reflections stand below me, chanting some strange mumbo jumbo I can't understand. The glass from the mirrors slowly starts to shatter, then it kind of hovers in midair, likes thousands of tiny daggers. While the reflections continue their chant and the glass daggers move to face my direction, it becomes way too obvious what's about to happen next.

Seconds later, just as I had predicted, tiny glass shards come at me from all angles, carving my flesh to ribbons and rendering my body into a shiny, glass coated pincushion. I can imagine someone like leather face, storing my shimmering corpse in a cardboard box in his attic and pulling me out every year to use as a Christmas ornament.

Hey wait.. what's going on.. I'm not dead.. in fact, I'm not even in pain! What the??

"THAT'S IT, I'VE HAD ENOUGH. ... SHUT IT DOWN, SHUT IT ALL DOWN!"

That voice from before.. this guy must be running the whole thing. The glass shards suddenly pluck themselves from my still suspended body. My reflections seem to be absorbed by the shards and disappear back into the magically reassembled mirrors. The fires that had once lit the entire fun house are now extinguished and I am left alone in the dark, hanging upside down.

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Simple_Girl
3 years ago

Comments