The Disappearing Town

0 18
Avatar for Simple_Girl
3 years ago

It started out a hot afternoon. August 17, 1995. The Town was a small town about 2, 000 people at the time I believe. Ashley was the town. Yes, I know you're probably thinking did the author just say was the town. I bet this gives you goosebumbs? No, then maybe this will. A young women living in the town, looked out her window. She was doing laundry when she saw her little boy. Let me remind you, her little boy died two years ago. He was walking in the street when a car came and took his head off his shoulders. When the mother of the child seen her dead/walking son. She ran into the closet and called 911.

"Hello" said the women.

"Hi maàm what is your emergency? Said the police officer.

My son he is trying to get into my house my son is dead he died two years ago.

As the women said this, she heard the little boy say mommy where are you?

Maàm where are you? Asked the police man.

I'm in my house, I live in Ashley Kansas, 7955 is my address.

The police man then heard the line to dead. He thought to himself this was not a prank call like he thought before. He then loaded up his guns and drove to Ashley .

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in Ashley Kansas

Mommy where are you hiding asked the little boy. The mother then but her back to the closet door. She said her last prayers.

There then was a crack in the town. It was 1, 000 klimeters wide and 8,000 klimeters deep. The town was swallowed hole. The buildings where gone. All the files on ashley Kansas was gone. Everything that proved a town was there gone. The only thing that was left was the crack.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

When the policeman finally got to ashley all he found was a crack in the ground. He didn't know what had happened. The only thing he could think of was hell opened up the ground and pulled ashley Kansas under. He was write in my opinion, the devil took ashley home. The police man then called in investagaters. They all studied the crack in the earth. After 8 days they called it a cold file. Everyone left the crack.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

A couple days past. The police man wondered around then it came to him. I at least have to see that crack one more time. He then drove to Ashley. What he saw he could not comprehend. The crack was gone. It did not exist anymore. He didn't know how that was possible. Nevertheless the police officer did not stick around. He went home and pretended nothing ever happened. He erased all files, and still refuses to talk about Ashley Kansas. You are probably wondering how I know about it? I was one of the investigators. I seen the crack. It was scary but amazing at the same time. Now I didn't know ashley or the people there. Instead I knew the police officer he was a kind gentle man. Now, he doesn't speak much to anyone.

----------------------------------------------------------------------About my friend the police officer man. He was happily married back when ashley Kansas dissappered afterbhe stopped talking and making love to his wife. She left him for someone younger who is rick and drives a camero. He recently started getting his life togather and devoloped a saying. "Life goes on who gives a shìt" After a few years he died in a freaky way too. People say he touched a mirror and it swallowed him whole. That is not true. It just so happened a witch said a curse and it cast my friend into the pits of hell through a mirror.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Simple_Girl
3 years ago

Comments