Opacarophile...

3 31
Avatar for SimpleWriter
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Story, Blog, Sunset, ...

Hello, read cash readers. I'm starting my new account here and for my first article, I want to share to you a bit of myself.

Have you wondered what does the title of my article means? Well, I am an opacarophile. It means that I am a person who person who loves sunset. It comes from Latin "opacare" which means dusk and Greek "phile" which means love.

They said that when you love someone or something, seeing them gives joy and takes away anxieties.

I can say that when I see sunsets. I always love sunsets. Just the other day, I was tired and exhausted from almost 2hrs travel from work due to heavy traffic. I entered my house with drooping shoulders. I was drinking water when I saw the colors of the kitchen suddenly. I ran hurriedly to the kitchen and saw the changing colors of the skies. I called my brother to go up with me in the roof of our neighbor's house.

And here's what we saw:

Beautiful isn't it?

Here's more:

Sometimes, I also wonder why do I love sunsets?

Well, others said that sunset lovers tend to work in silence and alone, being in contemplation. I am that person.

I am also a person who would prefer to look at the end, gazing at the endless horizon of changing colors of the skies thanking what has been and what will be in the future.

Yes, I am an opacarophile. And I hope, I can also find people who loves sunset too.

Here's another bonus sunset collage I made to ease your anxieties and give you calm today.

5
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZeroRequiem
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for SimpleWriter
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Story, Blog, Sunset, ...

Comments

Welcome to Read Cash!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I saw the title, i was wondering what that means and after reading this article, I learn that it's a refers to a person who love sunsets... I like staring sunsets too. I love it when the color of sky changed into a colorful one, it's calming and at the same time it amazes me how beautiful this creation of God is... hello, SimpleWriter, nice to meet you.. btw, those sunset photos that you had captured are all wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you BCH_LOVER. For an update, I just woke up this afternoon and found out again an orange sunset, the sun was so orange, I hurriedly went up to the roof again though I'm still dizzy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago