The years that make me soft

0 64
Avatar for Simon.M32
1 year ago

The years of that tough guy who used to hang around the bars in the area are gone. The years don't come for free, and along with them, things characteristic of the age, change your notion of seeing the world. Where is that tough guy I used to be?

It's a tragic comedy, I mean, I used to live from party to party, and now I hardly drink a whole glass of wine, because if I drink two, I'll probably fall unconscious. Of course, it's not something to be proud of, because everything I lost by partying, now as an old man I can't get it back, neither sentimentally nor monetarily.

Although I can make one thing very clear, I don't regret anything, what's done is done, I'm old enough to know that it's useless to regret, it would be a silly agony for something that I can't change, so... Nah, I'll pass.

The annoying thing is that they have forbidden me to continue smoking and believe me, you doctors, I'm talking to you, with my age, one more year of life is paying overtime, spending it smoking will make everything more bearable.

It's not all grumbling, now that I am old, I have grandchildren who steal my energy, and I am thankful for that. My children grumble because I am not so strict with the children, which was different with them, but what fault do I have that they are calmer, they are children, and they enjoy their youth. When they grow up and if I am still alive, I can give them my secret for a happy life, and yes, it includes whiskey and expensive whiskey at that.

Mistakes? Ha, I'm still making mistakes in my years, which are not few, but what can I tell you, it's part of being. Normally one is not aware of his mistakes at the time of committing them, and then they are embarrassing, and in my years, Nah, they become anecdotes. If you ask me, I would have liked to have made many more mistakes, I would have had a much better time.

I sleep early and get up even earlier. I remember that when I was young I liked to sleep, now I can't, I guess it's an old man's mechanism to take more advantage of the minutes I lose with old age, now it makes more sense that time is money.

It bothers me more not being able to drive my old motorcycle, but it bothers me, even more, to be told I can't do it, I know, I'm still very sane, but being told I can't do something makes me feel like a kid again, and I assure you I'm not, respect these years that have passed through my body. When you were not even in your parents' plans, I had already visited 15 countries. But, we are here passing through I guess, and already my time is getting shorter.

Here you have new generations, it's your time to make mistakes!

Lead image source, here

2
$ 1.35
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
1 year ago

Comments