The magic of the first kiss

1 18
Avatar for Simon.M32
1 year ago

At first, I didn't believe it, maybe if I had bet on it, I wouldn't have any money today. I can't believe that after that first kiss, I can still see her every morning when I wake up. Do I deserve it or not? Honestly, it's debatable, but something I had to do in this or another life because I feel grateful.

Of course not everything is rosy, because there is a lot to improve, there is always something to improve, but if we let egos destroy each other we would not be walking the road together long ago. And yes, every day I learn to coexist better or worse, it depends on what we want to believe.

Well, my expectations were not high, because I always believed myself unworthy of such an experience, and it was that same belief that precisely kept me away from getting the love I have now. What a thing I had to discover and that is a fact: When you love yourself, you are already capable of loving someone else.

Just what could I believe in my ignorance, that after a kiss, I would get a confidant, who supports me in my follies, but gives me sanity when I naturally have the wrong path. That is worth gold, and sometimes we don't see it when we have it.

Your needs and plans change, do not fall into the selfishness of "my plans" because when you get your complement, they already become "ours" remember that so that life is a little simpler.

After a kiss, I got to know what those perfect movie relationships hide, and behind all the beauty, there are also uncomfortable conversations, and difficult decisions, but when you do it with the right person, everything feels better after a while.

Live my friends, and live with a lot of passion, because we will never know when a first kiss becomes the last first kiss we will give, and that is priceless, it is valued, saved, and loved for a lifetime.

Do not be afraid of love that has done no harm, the damage was done by those who did not know how to value it, and life is very clear about that. Enjoy with fervor, because after this life, we do not know if there is another one, and if there is, better make sure that this one is worth a lot.

And yes, I only hope that after having given that first kiss, I will not need to do it again, because life has already given me something great, and I must watch over that.

Lead image by Jasmine Carter on Pexels

2
$ 2.91
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @justanny
$ 0.01 from @Trifecta
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
1 year ago

Comments

It's crazy that just a simple first kiss can mean a life of absolute happiness and love.... Nice article

$ 0.00
1 year ago