Overflowing patience

0 23
Avatar for Simon.M32
1 year ago

Have we divorced ourselves from the truth? It tells us so much to handle it that we decide to lie left and right, so as not to generate immediate conflict, but future discomfort, it's a little uncomfortable, but that seems to be the way they like to do things around here.

I was at the high school reunion recently. It's amazing how many smiles and backstabs abounded in the room, but all for good manners and etiquette, we had to be sympathetic to all of them who were a real pain in the ass, who hurt us, who made fun of us, but come on, you have to turn the page because it was youthful stuff, "they weren't thinking".

Five, five years of therapy I had to undergo so that the traumas I experienced with those people could go away. I felt so vulnerable after graduating that I didn't know what I would do, it was a mixture of calm and uncertainty, because that stormy moment was over, but now I was afraid to experience it again in a more adult phase.

I even remember a broken bone, thanks to the best athlete in school, that jerk Fitzgerald, a college scholarship, and a promising future. I was untouchable. I remember how the principal suspended me for having my arm broken by a guy a foot taller than me, and not him because if he did, he would miss the finals in that championship, which of course, they won.

And there he was, the amazing point guard of the college basketball league taking pictures with everyone, being "nice", but deep down I know he's a scumbag. He recognized me instantly, and without any hint of embarrassment said, "Dude, you look terrible, I'm going to give you this t-shirt from my new clothing line, maybe I can help you out, for old time's sake". I didn't know what to feel, hate might be an option.

He and the bunch of dopes that followed him and are now his fans, with their shiny new futures in big universities, while I, had to continue serving hamburgers in a dingy joint. Clearly, I wasn't the problem, they were, but because of a system that was even more polluted.

That's why I did what I did, a cancer on society like Grayson Fitzgerald or like the current education system must be removed. Someone had to do something, otherwise, it could spread.

I had no choice, but my plan didn't go as I had hoped, and all because that stupid kid started screaming, I wasn't even going to shoot him. My target was the teachers and the principal, they are the ones who contaminated the younger minds. I guess those kids had families, otherwise, I wouldn't be here.

As for Fitzgerald, of course, I feel no guilt, no remorse, he deserved what happened to him, suffering and all. Of that, you can be sure I will have no regrets about the kids at school. Not so much, some of them looked like bad apples, but I couldn't be entirely sure.

I am responsible for wanting to reform the world, if that is a crime in the eyes of your perverted justice, it doesn't mean I am wrong. So do what you will, we will all burn in the same place at some point in the future.

January 2026

Statements by Jeffrey Jay Jacob, a former Charity School student, who attacked his former school with a semi-automatic weapon, killing 8 teachers, the school principal, and 7 youths between the ages of 13 and 15. It was learned that in the early hours of the previous morning, the body of the young promise of college basketball and future first pick of the Draft, Grayson Fitzgerald, was found with 18 stab wounds in his stomach and chest.

Jacob coined both crimes and now faces a life sentence in state prison. The families affected are still stunned by the news.

The previous story is entirely fictitious, as are the names of those involved, however it may be associated with a more stark reality coming from the current situation.

Lead image link here

1
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
1 year ago

Comments