Goodbye November, Hello Xmas

4 9
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Short but thoughtful post. Honestly, this hasn´t been my best year, not even close. Actually, it has been one of the toughest years ever, but as you can see, I´m still here.

I can't help but feel a little bit infected by the magic of Christmas. I mean, I cannot say no to Christmas food, I´ll have time to be worried about my weight in January lol.

Unavoidably, this year has been an interesting teacher. I´ve learned too much, and I´ve lost too much as well, but anyway, despite the bad things, it´s another year to be grateful. I cannot believe is December, if just some days ago, I was watching the first MLB in April, and weeks before, I had just celebrated Valentine´s.

One of the coolest things that ever happened to me this year was Noise and Read. Yep, they just arrived in a perfect moment and since then, I´ve felt at home sharing my stories on both sites. I´ve known incredible people here and there, and I couldn't be happier to stay here, in a community that grows every single day.

Anonymity has been the coolest way to bond with people from all over the world, where the same idea is shared: to share written content that we all value and enjoy. We don´t need to connect in other ways but by writing, that´s awesome, we can feel connected throughout everything we post.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty

In this cool journey, I´ve gotten the opportunity to know these incredible people who trust in the content I post, making the experience too much more real, and I truly appreciate that.

Another year to keep learning new things too, above all into the crypto world. Have I made mistakes? A LOT, but it´s part of the process. I never imagined myself looking for any information about a token or something like that and now, I try to learn something new each day.

Christmas is coming and I´ll have some time for myself, thinking about what my projects are going to start next year, but, I will also rest my mind, that has been the real warrior in these weird months.

I hope to be more relaxed for the rest of the year, and also I hope to be more active on Read, I´m totally conscious I haven't been posting as I should, but, I´ll have more time since today.

so, as I told you before, see you, next time fellas, today the post is so short, but with some feeling hehe.

Lead image by Kristina Paukshtite on Pexels

Remember that you can also follow me at Noise.

5
$ 2.81
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Loucy
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 2
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

I love you saimon. Don't make me cry friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simon, I really know what you feel. I also have lost too much last year, and I am not talking about money. Precisely these dates commemorate the worst loss I have ever suffered. Maybe that's why Christmas no longer has the meaning it once had for me. You know where to find me if you want to talk to a friend. And Yes! There is amazing people in nose.cash and read.cash. You, for example!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Simon, I hope the next year to be better for you. And I also appreciate having come across these platforms. Have a nice month of December. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The waves of life… up and down we go. Happy to have met you here too 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago