A little reflection to sart the month...

4 10
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

A year ago, I didn't even know Bitcoin Cash existed, and now I talk about it every day. I didn't imagine myself so immersed in the crypto world and its behavior until, out of nowhere; I met these platforms. If I were to recommend them, I would think long and hard about it because I fear the delicate slogan of "make money writing" will seduce people and miss the focus here, which is creating connections with people.

I'm inspired to write this because right now the crypto market is down notoriously, and right now, I'm sure many who post here daily are very aware of performing the coins they have invested in.

My knowledge of cryptos can still be very little. Like the vast majority, the first time I coined that term to something specific, was naturally with Bitcoin, which when I knew what it was, it cost around $200, and that was a few years ago, from there, many know the rest.

A lot of skepticism, lack of knowledge, and reality checks kept me away from this world for quite a while. Undoubtedly, the world of cryptocurrencies knows no immediate needs. It immersed me in a moment of my life when I had to attend to other, much more urgent matters.

All this remained so: Low profile. But since last year everything turned around and I can only thank noise.cash, first, and then read.cash, which came into my life shortly after.

Naturally, it is a very palpable reality that you can't make a living from these spaces, because to tell the truth, is the first rule that they teach you once you open a profile. However, thanks to these two platforms, I could learn about #BCH and all the potential it has, and how it can work as a "for all audiences" version of the already known #Bitcoin.

Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Great people with great content

I can't deny that at first, the slogan seduced me that some content creators made around the noise.cash platform, "make money writing posts", that's what made me investigate the project and then stay there. But as I progressed within the community, I understood that not everything stayed there, there were more things to see, learn, and develop.

Among the positive things, is the fact that I met again with that part of me that loves to write and create stories for collective entertainment, but beyond that, are the human relationships that I could establish by meeting people who share many interests in common with me, and continue to educate myself in the world of cryptocurrencies.

Thanks to read and noise I could get to know Binance, and learn a little of how the market moves, and know the risks involved in being in that community. But like any road, I have also faced mistakes and losses that rather than seeing the negative side, have served me as learning, and know what decisions to make in the future.

I still have a long way to go to reach the coveted #1BCH club and even though I am not an "influencer" in any of the two networks I have been able to be part of a wonderful community of content creators, and I have made friends with people I know little, but I love them with all my heart. This has been quite a satisfying journey.

And despite all that I feel I've built, one of the coolest things that continues to stand out is that we don't need to know who we are, and often not even what we call ourselves, to share common interests. That sense of anonymity is what I have loved most about these platforms, and I can only say, may the show continue for a long time, to keep connecting people with the pleasure of writing. And of course, that, they get to know a little more about the crypto world.

Lead image by Worldspectrum on Pexels

Remember you can also follow me at Noise

4
$ 2.49
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Simon.M32
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Simon.M32
2 years ago

Comments

Let's cheer for more years to come. You should stay longer here 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will Jane i will! I hope to keep seeing your content too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love BCH and these 2 platforms too and I am happy to have met you here. Just sad I don’t have nearly as much time as I used to to be more active here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These platforms are amazing! and thanks them we can meet each other!

$ 0.00
2 years ago