An introduction to SimeyC

2 19
Avatar for SimeyC
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Write

A brief history of time.

I've been a writer on the web for over 20 years. I started off writing short reviews on a site could epinions, moved over to Squidoo and Hubpages (where I still have 70 or so active articles) and then found sites like Bubblews, Rabada and noise.cash.

As a British citizen living in the USA, I focus on ever green articles and try and share my knowledge on such things as Microsoft Office, Video Games.

My most successful article is Advantages of Microsoft Excel - TurboFuture which has had over 250,000 views since publication in 2012 and still gets 25-50 views a day.

I've had a few articles go viral over time, including one which was a funny '100 things to do when the world ends' article, which I subsequently deleted when traffic went down to zero.

To the stars and beyond

Why am I on read.cash? I have always enjoyed writing, however, over the last couple of years I have either lost interest, or simply not had the time. I'm not in the writing game for money - while I still get a residual income from my Hubpages articles, there really isn't enough return on investment to make it a career.

What I see myself doing on read.cash is creating quirky articles, that make you laugh, make you cry or more importantly make you think. I feel I have experienced quite a bit in life, and hopefully my wisdom (or lack of it) can allow me to create engaging articles.

Time will tell of course.

So long and thanks for all the fish

I'll start constructing full articles shortly, and feel I'll probably create one or two decent articles a month. So for now I'll say 'cheerio' and hope you like the content I will be creating.

One thing I will point out is that all the work I write is my own personal work, and any pictures I use will be mine. If they are not I will give proper credit where needed, and seek permission from the owners if that is required....

...and the picture I share is me! My wife took it a few years ago, when I was younger, fitter and less gray!

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for SimeyC
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experience, Write

Comments

Oh I was also in Bubblews before. Haha. Welcome to read cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is something of familiarity in this name. In that...I know you! I have been on HubPages as well, and Bubblews back in its hay day. That's probably where I know you from. Welcome aboard. Always enjoyed your whimsical nature before. I am sure I will enjoy it here equally as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago