Kepler 452-b: Earth 2.0

7 24
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: World, Discovery, Space

Do you there exists another identical Earth out there ? Earth 2.0 Kepler 452-b they call it, i am pretty much convinced that not all of us know of this discovery (it is a pretty old discovery though and claims of it might have or have not been accepted) well to those who don't know ... I am here to help shed a light or more or less, let you know that our Planet has a twin, an irregular twin but still yet ,a twin .


Before I got admitted into College, i spent most of my time watching TV at home as I didn't have a stable job. I don't watch much channels, my favourites were the Discovery Channel,NatGeo Wild, Nickelodeon- to mention a few ( my favorites are much, hehe ) . Well, I do love to watch NASA shows on Discovery Channel as they show what they face and experience when going to explore the space and how they do it, with mouth-gaping discoveries on other planets and in our galaxy. That particular day , I tuned in and saw this title: Earth 2.0 ... of course, like any other inquisitive science student I sat glue to my chair and watched with excitement and joy as they took me through space on TV 😆 and this is where I would stop my boring prologue and start on the main topic.

EARTH 2.0: KEPLER 452-b
What makes it an Earth twin and why the name Kepler? NASA's has an hobby of looking through space in search of life on other galaxies or interesting things in our galaxy and/or in space. A particular telescope called NASA Kepler telescope was what was used in discovering the planet. The Kepler telescope was assigned/spanned to a particular region in space and it caught lot of planets in its operating time to say, Kepler 452-b being a part of them. So we call it Kepler with some code names attached because it was found using the Kepler Telescope and the codes beside it was to specify which Kepler it was cause there are a lot of Kepler planets ( fun way to keep track of things).


What made NASA observers call it an Earth twin was that it had appearances and shares many characteristics similar to that of our Earth-green and it also orbits a host star ( Sun ) similar to ours. Kepler 452-b however completes a revolution 5% more than our Earth-green. It takes 385 days to complete one revolution while our Earth-green takes 365 days to complete one revolution also. The host star of the Kepler 452-b is similar to the Sun of our solar system but it is bigger, brighter, hotter and 1.5 billion years older than our Sun . Kepler 452-b has been tipped to be able to accommodate water in it liquid form without  any change of state at room temperature but it is being estimated to be five times heavier than our planet leading to an higher gravitational force - we wouldn't be able to walk as freely as we do here on Earth-green on Kepler 452-b . Amazing and strange features that the Kepler 452-b has right, yeah ... I know too. Kepler 452-b has a radius 60% larger than the radius of our Earth-green.


Claims are being said to consider it habitable or not but researches are being made. We still don't know the nature of the surface of Kepler-452b or what its atmosphere is made of, maybe it has a rocky surface or maybe it is a giant ball of unbreathable gas like Jupiter also. We would wait to find out as more and more researches and groups are investigating space such as the likes of Elon Musk with his Space-X projects and other countries also. Maybe they would get to look into the planet more and shed more light.

Hope you had a nice read, thansk for your time.

Disaimer: Feel free to DYOR. All things said here and used in this article are due to gathering and researches of information. This article is and can be subjected to correction.

6
$ 2.96
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Topics: World, Discovery, Space

Comments

Speaking of channels I also love Discovery channel, I love the show where scientists discover new creatures as nobody knows that they really exist. It's bring a lot of excitement to me and I really learned lot's of lessons from that show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Theories like this always make me excited. I always love to explore the world of space. I even wonder if multiverse exists.. Always thrilled to think of those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh .. really , they excite me also

Multiverse? Well they do exist but you didn't hear that from me 🤐

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fine my friend hehe.. And time travelling as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really do love to dream big , well there have been claims of people saying they came from the past or future but we are not so sure but I know Wormhole travel is known

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In the future we will know. Anyway, I love the vibe that you're exerting. See you around my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I qlso love yours See you later also 👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago