Ha4Wa Maya II ( Wa2da) Wa2NaTa 3Na La3ta2ra1la Ta2RaMaSa - Pt 2

1 26
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

... I got to school within twenty minutes , I walked ..I am a fast walker yeah but not something I am proud off but I would probably beat you in a walk-off ~lol~ . So I got into school, saw my friend and in a matter of an hour I was done with him but I can't go back home as my phone wasn't at Full battery capacity then so I opted to go to my school football field where I happened to hear that my Public College institution (UI)  was having a friendly match against another State College Institution ( EKSU) also in the same country. Who am I not to stay and watch such football and luckily, I came through at first half  where the scoreline was a goalless draw.

The match was interesting as all the players were playing with enthusiasm, passion and determination as they were representing their College Institution and it was something to be proud of. Many would have applied and tried to be in the school football team but few would be picked; the best of the best, the determined, the focused and the willing. The first half finished with the EKSU College leading my School, UI by a goal to nil and after the break, they all came back on for the second half and this was where things got interesting as they brought to view the dribbles of football, the passes, the goals assists, the saves and all thrills.

My School scored four goals in the second half and the game ended 4-1 with my College UI beating EKSU; we stood our foot as still being the top dog around even though the match was a friendly. The football match ended with me looking at my wrist watch , it was some minutes past 5pm and so I took off to go check my charging phone but it was not yet full , 68% of battery life. I unplugged it with the hope to finish some of my drafted articles and surf the Web while playing some music,  after I was done with the phone it was on 32% and I plugged it back. In the school hostels as I have mentioned before, electricity was steady and so the light supply barely flicker.

With nothing to do yet again, I moved downstairs as I was charging my phone upstairs in D block of rooms ... on getting down, I went to the cafeteria to eat as i hadn't have anything to eat yet, I ate four wraps of Fufu with bitterleaf soup ... it really hits the spot. I advanced in my journey and went to the foursquare of the Boys hostel and saw them playing yet another mini type of football with four players on each team. I sat to watch and also wished to play but couldn't join in yet as there were many sets of team ready to play and I had to either beg to join one of them or wait till a member is tired so I can replace him. I watched for minutes and the Football match was oddly pleasing with silly dribbles and goals and eventually, it was my turn to play ... I filled in for someone who was tired. I was told to man the goal post though as the captain of the four man team saw me as the new guy and a flop, I gracefully manned the goal post making some couple of saves and giving some assists that led to goal scoring chances but we lost them all ... in the end, the 7-mins timer buzzed and both teams were instructed to leave for another set of team as it was a rule that if no goal is scored within that timer of 7-mins then both team would leave and two new teams would enter.

Still on the football pitch,we played football till around past 8pm ... all tired and beaming with joy as we undoubtedly enjoyed ourselves. It was time to leave and head home and my phone had already hit the 100% bar, I unplugged it and bade farewell to my friends and took a public transport home as I was to tired to walk on foot - my foot were all sore from the bare footed play of ball. On getting home, I bought some oranges and apples to eat as I couldn't cook.

This was how my day went to put it short, sorry it had to take two parts.... I didn't want to bore you with a long and bulky article so I split it . Thanks for reading and Have a nice day ahead.

I will give you an insight on what my title head meant and its origin/derivation in my next article.

6
$ 2.14
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 2
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

Your writings are really amazing I must say, I waited so long for this second part to be dropped and you didn't disappoint... Good one silver back

$ 0.00
2 years ago