Ever Wondered ....

4 25
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago
Alice in the Wonderland with Toto,her dog
following the path of the yellow bricks.
Have you ever wondered if there were other
paths with coloured bricks ?! Have fun imagining 
😊😊

It is another Sunny day and I am off to my favorite game shop where I P2P (Pay to Play not Peer to Peer) --lol- games mostly soccer be it FIFA or PES as I do not have my own console ( the play station 3 ) and I play to my satisfaction or till my money runs out and I leave. On my way home, I always wondered how nice it would be for me to have my own console and be playing my games right in my own house ... it sure would be nice, wouldn't it ?

We all in one time of our lives or the other have wondered for a fantasy dream or a burning request to just be processed miraculously in the processors of life and POOF! Our fantasy granted. We wish so many times and on different occasions things that should happen in our lives whether we worked for it or not, so as to get things moving on smoothly and without hitches.

I wouldn't say I pretty much know the difference between "Wondering" and "Wishing". In my little words and knowledge, Wondering means dreams of the near or far future while Wishes means dreams of the present but permit me to use them interchangeably.

Ever wondered you had a car and would stop the pain you feel using the crowded public transport just so you can have your privacy and a ready to use means of transport?

Ever wondered you had a car just so you could flex it to your friends and colleagues ?


Ever wondered you had a car just for the pride and luxury of having it - fleet of cars for exhibition to show dominance ?

All the listed scenarios all point to one thing- the manifestation of a desire to suite a reason but merely speaking, they all want a car.


When we wish and fantasise, we should ask ourselves some questions;
• Do I have the means to fulfil this desire or is it a pipe's dream ?
• Do the satisfaction of these desires benefit only me or others as well?
• Will the manifestation of this desire hurt or cause harm to others •Is this wish of mine a need or a want ?
                ... and so many more.



Not all things good that is desired would be granted ... sometimes we all wish for things that are out of our capacity to happen even without working towards it. It is good to dream and wish for things for ourselves like having the best partner,  getting the best job, having a profit-filled month and so on but sometimes these things seem out of reach and unattainable. Taking myself for an instance,  I am a lover of Samsung Mobile Phones and all phones previously used by me are Samsung products with my current one being Samsung A10 ... I always wished of getting a new phone of Samsung S21 FE  which costs over $600 for weeks now if not months and I have no Job or a sure and consistent source of income and moreover I am a College student.

Getting this phone would be of utmost joy and happiness to me as it would enhance and boost my productivity in all arrears but if i am to be factual to myslf , am I working towards getting this goal or all I am doing is just making myself feel good by imagining and wishing of good thoughts. Points been proven being that we are free to wonder and wish but are our wishes within our grasp of being achievable or accomplished or are we just fooling ourselves ?. People set high limits and standards for themselves that are achievable with enough and adequate preparation, hardwork and consistency in order to grow and progress not so they can just dream about it and move on .

We need to stop Wondering and wishing and get in action to the core of it all , make cogs move and make Wheels turn for a popular saying goes thus " Heaven help those who helps themselves" which means in the little you have sacrificed and sown, bountifully will be reaped.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

"Wonder" to me means curiosity or wanting to find out more about something :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That also counts 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes what I wish for don't come to pass and I know there is a reason why it didn't happen, and those ones that come to pass was because it was the time. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are absolutely right

Nice meeting you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago