Brain Drain

1 35
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

A lot of facts has been established and said about the brain going off or being dormant randomly for some moments in our life time but how true is this? Truly, the brain is said to be always working steady and continuously without stop as I literally can't even imagine how life would be like if our brains were to cease working or stop functioning ... like literally , I don't think we would even be able to conceive thoughts. This scenario or let me say, event, is rare and very unlikely to happen but a similar case would be the case of the "Brain Drain".

Brain Drain, a situation where we just go blank and in that instance, we have no single thoughts in our heads or we ain't thinking of anything. The funny thing is the moment you realise you are experiencing Brain Drain, you have conceived a thought and therefore exited brain Drain. I think I am mixing this up though, Brain Drain should be related to draining of the brain like over thinking, stressed out or any other activities that literally empties our brain ,which includes puzzle solving and the likes.

Writing this article, I am experiencing Brain Drain or should I say, Brain Freeze or rather, Writers Block ~hehe~ but because i have long drafted this article, I need to get it off my chest or should I say, drawers ... get it? 😆

Going forward, the Brain is just like any of our muscular body parts that we train with and build with muscles overtime ..  the Brain also needs training and building up. The first thing would be to know how to read various contexts and kinds of books, I am not saying to engage in books written in different languages although that can be helpful and beneficial also but rather different forms of book ranging from the story books to newspapers to budget books to academic books - we should be able to pick any book we see and give it a read. Actions and activities like this helps build and train our brains reading-wise, we would be accustomed and native to various types of prints on books.

People also say drawing eases the stress of the mind and the brain, it doesn't matter if we know how to hold a paint brush/ pencil or not, the point of the drawing isn't to draw a masterpiece art for auction but to scribble away our thoughts and worries; whatever the end product we get from our scribbling be it a random, abstract or a masterclass art/drawing ... it represents our feelings and a transfer of our thoughts.I have really tried this alot of times and it really works, at first I would just be scribbling away lines and in moments, I would have a book full of weird patterns that do, I fact, makes sense to me and me alone.

We should get more in action and activities that lifts our spirit and keeps our Brain sharp and turning . Today is a Sunday over here in Africa( 3rd of April ) Happy Ramadan to all my Muslim friends , Good Morning to you all, thanks for reading and for your time, Do Have A Nice Day Ahead 😊.

5
$ 2.68
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
Sponsors of SilverBack
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SilverBack
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Ramadan to you too.We are guided by the brain. When it comes to doing all the work, the direction of the brain.All directions come through our brain.

The only reason a normal person's brain goes down is because of the excitement, the traumatic events that seem to be the main reason.

When the brain goes down, a person loses his normal balance. Then there is the feeling of crazy madness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago